Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Dad from Camp Hill, PA

Excellent room. Beat expectations for the price .

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Hotel staff not that friendly. Lobby area and hallways need a little mop up. Excellent room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Goldsboro North Carolina

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The light in the room was quite dim, the bathroom lighting was very dark and needed the fluorescent bulb changed out. You could see where improvements needs to be made both inside and outside of the building. The temporary repairs lesson the appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable place close to Virginia Tech

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Nice room condition and newly painted.
Had a quick one-night stay as part of a college visit tour of Virginia Tech. The room was in nice condition with great beds, newly painted, and Wi-Fi. It's located off I-81 enough that you also don't have the highway noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from VA

Nice hotel for college sports.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Quiet area and near shopping centers.
Cons: Updating room amenities like the TV, room lighting and shower surround panels.
Great hotel to stay after a late college football game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place for the cost

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am used to staying at Marriott hotels so I was a little hesitant to stay at this one but it turned out pretty well. The staff was friendly and attentive and it was especially important to be able to have my dog with me. Parts of the hallways/stairways had an unpleasant odor but that was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always clean and economical

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: For a cut rate hotel, I have always been happy with the cleanliness and general condition of Hotel 8 compared to other discount hotels.
Cons: They only had two tables in the lobby for their continental breakfast, but the coffee was always ready.
Location: Convenient to I-81 and local restaurants
We were going to Blacksburg on a Virginia Tech football game weekend. It was $75 cheaper to drive 30 miles than stay in Blacksburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Virginia

Needed a place to stay for one night.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The Hotel was clean and the staff were excellent. One bed wasn't overly comfortable. However, I highly recommend this place and would stay there again. Plus we got breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JBrown

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price. Breakfast wasn't much but Shoneys is right across the street. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com