Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I feel the clerk should have asked the men to let her check me in first, since I had a reservation and they didn't. A half an hour is too long.
Location: This does not apply to my visit. There are no hotels in the small town that I was visiting.
The only issue I had was the length of time it took me to check in. I had reservations, but there were 2 men in front of me who needed 5 rooms. It took me 32 minutes to check in. This was unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Parking lot and grounds had lots of litter and cigarette butts. Map on web page is wrong. Map shows location north of hwy 158 but is actually south of 158
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Very clean and quiet

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was alway available to assist
On way to Miami and need place to layover. Very impress with the room. Hotel quiet but close to lots of places to eat. Nice area to stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Posted Apr 6, 2015
When I checked in on April 4th, the lady behind the desk was extraordinarily nice and helpful. I do not remember her name but the Baymont Inn should give her employee of the month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montoursville, Pa.

Would not recommend staying there.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was away from the highway.
Cons: Update the rooms, improve staffing.
The room was old and needed updated. The carpet was dirty and old. We had to wait 10 mins. for a desk clerk, she was not in the office. Then she answered the phone twice before waiting on us. We were not able to use are discounts for are room. Very disappointed with that.They had laundry laying in dining area waiting to be folded. breakfast was also a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Chesapeake, VA

Traveler's Review

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine. Had a lot of channels on TV. Kinda a little pricey for a basic hotel room and continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fay- lorraine from Florida

Good

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Room was nice and warm. Temp was 19 outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FRIENDLY, POLITE STAFF

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very courteous, rooms could use updates, fresh paint etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Coyne from Florida

Pleasant and Practical for a Stopover

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room that met all expectation for a stopover on a long trip. Very near I-95 exit and close to restaurants and gas locations. Also pet friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Jonesville

good, affordable room

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
close by downtown area. practical room, clean, good neighborhood. good taxi service.