Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

rooms, comparible to very large condo

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: security, location, views, quality, size
Cons: beds
Location: French harbor,, shopping in town ,, or scuba .however best beaches are 30 minutes away, but if you like quiet at night I would recommend this place
very spacious, almost like a large condo or apartment. we had views of the ocean, and the place had a nice peaceful, home feeling, ideal fir families. the one bedroom suites are very small and confined, so the upgrade is definitely worth it. my wife loved the 24 hr security staff, which keeps you and your belongings very safe. if the beds were upgrading to that of an expensive hotel we have in the states, this would have been perfect. they are large enough , but I would compare ours to motel grade. our neighbors had a better bed , as she let me tour her condo when she left, so I know some of their beds are nicer than others. so maybe you can negotiate when you get there. I definitely would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from R

Service

Posted May 19, 2014
The people that serve you at the front desk are Terrible with people skills, especially a ladie that received us when we came. The food at Herby's is great. The pool bar was never open. For everything else it was a good trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just ok.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It had nice pools, good restaurants.
Location: Nothing to do near by. Once on the property your kind of stuck.
If you want to experience the bay islands this is not the hotel to stay with. Just an overnight stay perhaps, but it will remind you of an average hotel you can find in a lot of places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from E Salvador

My stay was pleasant but

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is veery comfortable. No complaints.
Cons: Transportation services HAVE to improve!
Location: French Key, Iguana Farm, encounter with the dolphins, all of them are nice things to do.
I enjoyed my stay at the Clarion Suites however I was disspointed by the transportation services: one day, the transportation didn´t pick up part of my family at Frenchy´s as offered. The owner of the place dropped the 3 of the at the hotel. The second disappointment (THE WORST) was when the hotel driver dropped us at the airport at the time suggested by the hotel empoyees themselves which ended up being TOO LATE! We lost our flight and we were forced to pay almost US$700 to get out of Roatan. PLUS! The Honduras migration officer (a very unpleasant woman by the way) ripped one of the pages of my daughter´s passport because she was upset for some reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to everyone it has been a pleasure for me to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Canada east

nice hotel but not much to do, close to mall nice.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: good people fluent in English and helpful
Cons: found everything OK
Location: close to a mall but stayed mostly in the hotel nearby but stayed in the Hotel lots to do there
enjoyed the stay the hotel wass not busy which was a surprise maybe too new. would go back if I go to Roatan again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a sketchy neighborhoo

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice if you stay within the facility. The buildings and pools are beautiful It is very overpriced for the quality of the food and the size of the rooms in an otherwise very inexpensive country. However, it has razor wire fences over high surrounding walls, with armed guards at the entry. It feels like a walled compound. If you want to leave to walk in any direction without paying for a taxi, you will be going through a sketchy neighborhood, the kind of place where walking to an ATM might be a bad idea in the evening or at night. It is also somewhat isolated on the island, so there is little else nearby except for some stores. My wife and I felt very uncomfortable in the area and were very glad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D-S from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Outstanding service and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy from Toronto

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an oasis on Roatan. Air conditioning works very well. The single rooms are fairly small, but very comfortable. The room I was in had a broken ceiling fan in the bathroom, but this could happen at and hotel. Very quiet location. The restaurant signage is kind of hard to follow. Other than that, I would go back to stay at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, friendly hotel staff!!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
I loved the hotel! It was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. The restaurant Pineapple Grill was amazing, ate there almost everyday.