Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RANDOM LAKE,WI

Nice resort right on the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was very good. Had a good breakfast every morning. Winston always had our cup of coffee waiting for us. Good food and drinks
Cons: They could spray for mosquitoes. We were bit quite a lot .
Location: Great location at the end of the beach so you didn't have a lot of traffic. Only minutes to main beach.
Had a wonderful stay at the resort. The staff was very nice. It was very close to the main beach only a 2 minute walk. It is mainly geared to scuba divers but we met plenty of guests who were there to relax on the beach. It was the best snorkeling we have ever done. The main reef was within swimming distance to the shore. Plenty of fish and coral to see. The restaurants were up and down the beach. Drinks were cheap and the shrimp and lobster were plentiful. Will be going back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Think lodge not resort. The rooms are a little dated. The place has character you don't see in newer places. The restaurant food was good. It was easy to meet other guests. There was security staff. It would be nice to have safes in the rooms, but we talked to return guests that didn't lock thier doors when they were gone. A small beach by the dock. Short walk to main beach and all the other resorts, restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB Canada

Las Rocas a gem in paradise!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The grounds are lush and beautiful. It is quiet and quaint. There is a beautiful deck with deck chairs, a fabulous place to watch the sun set!
Cons: The bed in the rooms could be upgraded.
Location: Diving is spectacular, snorkeling is great!
Las Rocas is a gem in paradise it is located at the end of west bay, so you have the best of both worlds! Seclusion from the onslaught of locals selling things and the cruise people enjoying the beach if you choose. The staff are wonderful The rooms are clean and well maintained. The food is fabulous never did we have a bad meal! Roatan is known for its diving and it is something not to miss!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shady, neat looking cabins.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: They had places to store and hang clothes. Their computer was free for guests to use. Free library. The tv could have more stations in English.
Cons: Some gauges on regulators were not working and depth gauges were cloudy.
Location: We went zip lining, the underwater museum at Anthony's Key, Blue Harbor Arboretum,
Diving was good but equipment should be updated. Breakfast meals were delicious. Monkey la la's were great. All employees were very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Spartan, not luxurious. Diver-centric.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the price.
Cons: The walkways. The food. The beds.
Location: The location is quiet, with lots of stuff to do nearby. West end is a few minutes away by water taxi.
It's a cute little place, very cozy, the staff is like family. The rooms are very basic, much like a mountain cabin. The only real view is one they use for their advertising, the rest are roofs and satellite dishes. The bed was a thin mattress on a wood bench, not comfortable at all. Removing the crinkly pee cover helped a bit. Then there is the sand. The few stone pathways are covered in a very fine beach sand, and no matter how hard you try, it gets everywhere. Even leaving shoes outside, it always seemed to get inside, and into the bed, adding sand to it's discomfort. Sadly they have no beach to speak of, but the West Bay beaches (and bars, etc) are a short walk away. On that note, it is off the main beach, so you don't get the vendor traffic or party noise, if you like something more secluded. If you are a diver, they have a very well staffed dive shop and their own boat, all just steps away from your room. They can arrange any of the other excursions on the island, with no apparent markup, so you get a fair price. If you snorkel, you go right off the dock, or down the West Bay, or take trips ranging from an hour to all day. There is a local boat captain, Denver, who gave us a great snorkel tour. The food was not very good, I think the cooking might be a little too local. For example, the cheese served with breakfast just tasted rotten to a western palate. All that being said, overall I liked it, especially the friendly and responsive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
each room should have a tv and complimentary coffee with a coffee maker.. for those that wake up prior to their complimentary breakfast... which was absolutely excellent!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the rate but there are better

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, feel
Cons: Beds, linens,
Las Rocas is in a great location although not right on the beach. It is a 2 minute walk though. Rooms are very basic with just the bed, a small TV and fridge. Beds are uncomfortable and linens/covers need replacement. The porch with hammocks is awesome. Breakfast was good and varied every day. Staff was really nice and helpful. We had a nice time but based on the beds and overall room comfort I don't think we would choose it again, there are some other options for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff was great and rooms were cold! Only there for four days and all the staff knew who we were. Dive shop was great! No big group dives. There were 4 to 5 divers on all of out 6 dives. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Okay if you don't set your standards too high

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The food was much better than the restaurant looked, for all meals, breakfast,lunch,and dinner.
Cons: Office service. Wait staff who would actually come to you and take an order rather than expect you go up to bar to order.
Location: Diving, swimming, snorkelling, para-sailing, glass-bottomed boats, exucursions. Many are offered by unlicennsed operators with no liability insurance
Cobwebs in corners of bathroom, complete with dead spider. No soap dish in shower. Caulking needs replacement. Inadequate light. Mirror too low. Bed needs headboard. No safe in room. Checked passport with office for safekeeping, and they let me leave without it. Cost $25 to have a taxi send it to airport. No apologies from staff! Not really beachfront, as advertised. Have to walk about 300 m. to decent beach. Too many boats and hawkers in the area. Too noisy overall. Not suited to an older crowd. Would not return to area, even for the diving.