Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

An Unforgettable Experience

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: My room did not have a phone, but I suppose none of the other rooms did either.
Location: Greatly located in front of the beach for aquatic activities, lots restaurants and bars. Within walking distance from El Boske dance Club and grill.
I am 100% pleased with the hotel's staff professionalism, attention to clients' need, accessibility, safety and the great location ( to say the least). Thank you management for accommodating my friend and I, even when we asked to sleep on the beach. Very impressed and thankful with/to security men for showing such great care and interest for our well-being. I highly recommend The Splash Inn Dive Resort for its great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good welcome and rooms, but expensive taxi ride

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We ended up staying here one night when our plane from Atlanta was delayed and we couldn't get to Utila before dark as planned. From our first enquiry we were impressed with the efficient and friendly response from Rafa, who also greeted us when we arrived. We enjoyed a welcome rum punch while our bags were taken to our room. Our room wasn't deluxe but adequate, and we appreciated the air conditioning and free wifi. Can't comment on too much else as we didn't hang around the next day. The only slight drawback was the taxi fare of $30 each way, which seemed out of proportion with the cost of the hotel room itself. When the hotel had said they provided transfers we hadn't appreciated this just meant a standard taxi at standard (or maybe tourist???) rates. Perhaps they should be clearer about what the transfer consists of and likely cost - though of course this may put some people off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

SCUBA vacations.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great Dive Shop. Good food and friendly staff. Good place to enjoy night live on the island after a few dives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, average hotel worth the price. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

We would visit/stay again

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Price, location, clean, proximity to great snorkelling
Cons: A light blanket available bottled water supplied.
Location: Snorkelling and diving, Dolphin encounter at Anthony's Key, zip line at Gumbalimba park are a short taxi ride. Amazing sunsets from the dock
The accommodations were great. If we had any complaint, it was that the bed was uncomfortable. I would recommend the Splash Inn, the room was large, clean, and close to everything. The restaurant on site was excellent. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raul from san salvador

My Stay in Splash was...

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
good ammenities, good service, Im completely Satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arthur from Washington, DC

Roatan - Splash Inn Dive Resort

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location in the West End. My room was spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by René from Winterthur, Suiza

if diving in Roatan then Splash Inn

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
me fue muy bien. excelente para bucear. cocina con comidas ricas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bb

Bb

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Bb Good Hotel for The prive Annoyinh to add more info in this Box please let me off The hopk