Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Texas

Nice small hotel in the center of everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The convenience to activities
Cons: Maybe a place to hang/dry clothes would be nice?
Location: It is in the center of West End and walking distance to almost anything you would want to do. Easily get a taxi any time in front of the hotel.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was not extravagant in any way, but I do not go on vacation to spend time in the room. The hotel owners and staff were great. The location on the island could not be beat if you are wanting to be near beaches, bars, and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by jackie from USA

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The staff tried to be helpful, but could not organize things for me. Looked like every aspect was a money grabbing opportunity for them. The restaurant service was very slow, sometimes had to wait for 30 min for service. Sometimes, others who came late for first service.... tried to organize trips, they could not do! Unfortunate 2 days spent here....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Thank you

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Am very happy with my stay here. The location is perfect and I got a nice room with "a view" of the ocean (just some cables and stuff in the way but it was still very nice). I found the food a bit so so (at least the 2 dishes I tried), so I went to other restaurants in the area instead. Overall I'm very happy with my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Calgary

Close to dive shop and great restaurants

Posted Feb 26, 2014
This was the first time we had been to Roatan and would love to come back and stay at this hotel again. The staff at the Splash Inn dive shop were friendly, experienced, and very well organized; they are great for both experienced divers and new ones. It was great having equipment that was in such good shape and well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Austin texas

Loved the dive center

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We stayed at Splash Inn and loved the dive center and the staff. The room was spacious, clean, safe. We loved staying in west end because it is a bit less touristy compared to west bay. Great prices for the rooms! We especially enjoyed our time diving in Roatan. The diving staff were knowledgable and friendly. Great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very convenient, extremely clean

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Perfect for a diving trip. Could not have asked for better. Would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Chicago

Clean hotel, great location and great staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

Great spot

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient. It was walking distance from many of the restaurants. The dive center was literally just 30 feet from my door. The rooms were also very clean. I am definitely booking here again when I return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com