Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Chicago

Island of Roatan

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Dining area was large, clean and the food was good. The wait staff was exceptional.
Cons: Less expensive laundry service.
Location: The location was good. There is lots to do in and from West End.
This was the first time I went to Roatan as a vacationer not a missioner. My visit was made pleasurable by the wonderful staff at Splash Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Splash Inn Jewel of the Caribbean.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were outstanding and the hotel is in a beautiful location. Rooms are immaculate and cleaner than anything I've seen in the states.
Cons: The only downside was that I had to leave after seven days. I met so many nice and interesting people that it was sad leaving.
Location: It sits right in the middle of the West End on Roatan. Great restaurants and beach cafes in walking distance. Connected to a top dive shop.
I stayed for a week and it was outstanding. I give this hotel an excellent review and would highly recommend it. The staff and customer service was outstanding. I went scuba diving all day and then watched the beautiful sunsets from the dock each evening. The diving and snorkeling are world class and right in front of the hotel. On my first dive of the trip, I saw five sea turtles and one of the most beautiful reefs in the world. Subsequently, I made 3-4 dives each day and couldn't get enough of it. It truly is the jewel of the Caribbean. If you want a truly authentic Caribbean vacation, then the Splash Inn is the place to be as it is the real deal... It was a truly remarkable stay and I love the West End of Roatan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selah, Washington

Amazing dive resort

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Had a great time. The people are amazing and go above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Dive Resort!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: I could have used some kleenex in the room.
Location: This is right on the ocean where all the dive shops, food, gift shops and groceries are located.
Close to all dining, gift shops and night life of West End. I felt safe the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
great hotel right in the middle of west end great price go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Easy access to things

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Overall fine for price.
Cons: Housekeeping
Centrally located in West End for easy access to beach, snorkeling/scuba trips (theirs and others) and restaurants. Water taxi to West Bay also easy. On site restaurant food was acceptable. Might not classify it as "Resort" but price was affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Newburgh New York

Great location in West End

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The food and the staff were great. Edith Hotta, who works the front desk was always very helpful. The cook will do your food however you want it.
Cons: Water pressure in shower. To much traffic on main street.
Location: I'm so glad we didn't stay in West Bay. West End has more to do. Rent a car and go exploring.
We arrived 5/17/2014 for a week. The taxi from the airport was $25...We arrived early and our room was not ready, but they did get it ready for us at 1PM. Two hours before check-in time.. Room was spotless, air conditioning is a must, and it worked great, TV got a number of channels, a closet with two draws. Shower had hot and cold water, but pressure was spotty at best. I loved the location of the hotel in town. The restaurant is next door, and is open. It has a beautiful view of the water and main street. With the overhead fans and the breeze off the ocean, it was pleasant and bug free. I have seen other folks from different hotels, and they were bit to pieces. ALWAYS bring bug spray. The sand flies can be a real pain.. The food at the restaurant was fantastic. We looked around for better deals, and there were none. As I'm from New York, and get pleanty of beef, I passed on that and stayed with the sea food. $18 to $20 per entree, and $8 for breakfast. Cheap by NY prices.. We were snorkeling, and the dive shop took us out for $15 pp. Down the road, two kids asked us if we wanted a water taxi. For $20pp, they took us snorkeling, went in the water with us and pointed out the fish, etc. They picked us up at the hotel at the pier and dropped us off again. We went out with them 3 times, and would have went out again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Narciso from South gate, california

Best location

Posted May 30, 2014
Premium location at west end. Best food in town. Best prices in town. Good experience. Will go again next year.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Los Angeles

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, location, condition
Cons: Maybe leave the lights on in the dining patio on later at night to access the rooms in the back.
Location: Bars, restaurants, dive shops, convenience stores, water taxi very close by.
I stayed at the Splash in twice now and have only praise. The staff is wonderful and helpful, the rooms are well maintained, everything works, AC has remote and is efficient, the cleaning lady did an outstanding job, the restaurant has great views, good service, excellent food (breakfast and dinner were very delicious) and everything else is good too. Location on the West End is perfect in the middle. Their dive shop right next to it, but others close by too. The staff will remember you if you are a regular and is personal. Of course there are hotels with contemporary room interiors, grand lobbies and entrances, swanky bars, stuck up rich people and swimming pools, Jacuzzis, sofas and LED TV's, but you will also pay 3x more. For the price, this hotel is just plain perfect. - Plus the water taxi dock is basically across the street. - Basically I can't find anything substantially wrong with this hotel for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Good hotel and Sooo convinient for diving

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly. Very clean and well kept. Good quality restaurant
Cons: The breakfast selection and overall the menu of the restaurant... go more italian!!!
Location: DIVING""" DIVING ;-)
First ime in Roatan and West end. What a discovery! Nice and easy going place. Good variety of restaurants, bars etc.. But for me the experience of a hotel combining a good dive shop and dive master with such a proximity between the facilities, the small village activity and the reef and the diving spots was excellent. On top the diversity of the diving sport (more then 100+) with great accessibility and a very healthy reef was enhancing the experience