Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Adequate for the price. Friendly staff. Rooms small...but it is "micro-tel".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Accurate reviews

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Good value Motorcycle parking. Good location. WiFi and breakfast.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Robbinsville does not have a large choice of restaurants. Also it is "dry" . . . so If you want a drink on Sunday you'll have to wait 'til Monday!
Before booking the hotel I read the website reviews and found them to be giving good advice. The hotel is perfect stopping place if you are interested in "The Tail of the Dragon" or the Cherohala Skyway. One of the reviews mentioned "paper thin" walls and while this may be an exaggeration I gave a low rating for room comfort because of the poor soundproofing between rooms. My neighbors were not inconsiderate but I could still hear their movements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Ok for the money. If you are expecting a lot then don't stay gere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Good for the money

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Its location and price.
Cons: The bed and the breakfast.
Location: Very convenient. Near Cherohala Skyway and Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest.
The room was small and the breakfast was meager, but for a one night stay, it was good for the price. The bathroom was surprisingly nice - very clean and spacious. The bed and pillows could have been better. The location is very convenient for the Cherohala Skyway. We were pleased with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great hotel for motorcycle people

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, motorcycle friendly people and always hot coffee Towels for wiping down your bike and a wash area too
Cons: small, very small breakfast area and selection was minimal
Location: Nothing near by to do. small area but within minimal driving distance of major attractions
Close to all the great places to ride: Cherohala Skyway Deal's Gap Foothills Parkway CavesCove
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel is ok if you have no choice but to stay here. Don't expect much just because it has the Wyndham name attached to it. The rooms are small, bland and basic. The walls are paper thin, so if you are staying next to people who aren't planning on sleeping prepare to stay awake. Nothing in the way of ammenities except for wifi. The continental breakfast left much to be desired. I will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff being friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and had plenty of towels. There was also parking for my truck and trailer as well as my.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mine, I liked the hotel and the staff.
Location: We stayed in Robbinsville, North Carolina. The Tail of the Dragon was close so was Moonshiner 28 and the Cherhala parkway.
Great rates and close to the Tail of the Dragon. The staff took care of the bikers and provided towels to wipe the bikes off the next morning and even had a hose to wash your bike. Breakfast was good and the room was very clean. The lady that cleaned our rooms did a great job and I left her a tip for making sure the rooms was clean and tidy. Would stay there again. Thanks to the staff for being so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fayetteville,nc

Robbinsville

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: close to many fishing holes and beautiful mountain scenery
Cons: a bit pricy for off season considering location is a bit from major towns and attactions
caters to bikers- rooms small no refrigerators only 2 ice machines on 4 floors. very little parking for hotel of this size. no snack machines in bldg.- this may be healthy. May I suggest fresh fruit, nuts and drinks be made available after breakfast and evening hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We were suppose to have a coffee maker in the room and none there. The breakfast was minimal. The room was cleaned each day we were there but none of the items were replenished. Parking was hard to find an open space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motorcycle Friendly & close to the "Dragon's Tail"

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Always a great stay! Accommodations well worth the price.