Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Rude hotel staff... Breakfast was horrible... A/C in room hardly functioned... No safe parking... Waste of money for a Deals Gap trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, and low cost
Cons: Can use some updating.
Location: see above
Stayed here with a group of riders to catch the Tail of the Dragon, Maggie Valley, other local rides and Smokey Mountains Park. The hotel was close to everything. It was clean and comparatively low cost. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tryon, NC

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My husband and I used this as our home base as we visited and hiked the Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest and the Appalachian Trail at Fontana Dam. We ate at the local restaurants, which were convenient to the hotel. I was disappointed, at first, that there was no coffee pot in the room, but then I found out that they keep hot coffee in the breakfast room (and hot water for chocolate and tea). This coffee was better than the drip pots usually make, so it was a good trade off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ohio

Applachian Touring Nirvana

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights while motorcycle touring in western NC, eastern TN, & northern GA area. Motorcycle wash area provided as well as plenty of wipe down cloths. The staff & management were very acomodative and courteous. Hotel is only 11 years old so is in excellent condition. I highly recommend it if you want to soak in what this beautiful mountain area has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The tv remote did not work. The pillows were hard. When we went to the desk with the issues, they said they would fix the issue. The never did.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Texarkana, TX

Surprise! Surprise!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: It was close to family.
The website stated "Pet Friendly", but never mentioned the $50 fee until I was checking in with my 4 lb Poodle. The room I reserved was for a single Queen bed, but in fact it was a Full size bed with hardly enough room to turn around in. The room I reserved for two Queen beds actually did have Queen beds. So yeah, bottom line is after the $50 burn and no Queen bed I won't be staying there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from Thibodaux, La

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was awasome giving us advice on the best place to eat and all so on direction. Room was very clean, infact the lobby and surrounding was also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and overall building condition.
Cons: Better television programs w/ HD and a comfortable chair to relax on after a long day.
Location: Travel the surrounding area, especially on Rt 143 . Maybe you will get lucky and see a bear as we did also enjoyed the Mexican food nearby.
Staff was very helpful, transported my heavy medical equipment to my room and was available for every need. Rooms a little small but to be expected for a budget hotel. Continental breakfast was better than expected and hotel is located in a small friendly town with beautiful scenery an restaurants that are satisfactory and very reasonable costs.