Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Just passing through

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: efficient and friendly staff.clean room
Cons: include fridge & microwave
Location: Tail of the Dragon and many other great roads to ride
We had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago.We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff.We were a little surprised at how small the room was and were disappointed that there was no fridge or microwave. The room was very clean and the bed was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day in the mountains on motorcycle

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great location for many great rides. Staff were very welcoming and room was great. Having towels available to dry bikes in the morning was a thoughtful touch. I will be back �
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona

Time to 86 the cigarette smell .....

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: See above comments
Cons: Ditto
Location: Ditto
Excellent price, hotel staff and proximity to the Blue Ridge Mountain area and attractions. The only downer was the fact my room (401) was at one time a smoking room. The lingering stench of stale burnt cigarettes permiated the room prompting the continued use of a scented candle. How about cleaning the carpets and deodorizing any and all fabric covered furniture...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Rude hotel staff... Breakfast was horrible... A/C in room hardly functioned... No safe parking... Waste of money for a Deals Gap trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, and low cost
Cons: Can use some updating.
Location: see above
Stayed here with a group of riders to catch the Tail of the Dragon, Maggie Valley, other local rides and Smokey Mountains Park. The hotel was close to everything. It was clean and comparatively low cost. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tryon, NC

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
My husband and I used this as our home base as we visited and hiked the Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest and the Appalachian Trail at Fontana Dam. We ate at the local restaurants, which were convenient to the hotel. I was disappointed, at first, that there was no coffee pot in the room, but then I found out that they keep hot coffee in the breakfast room (and hot water for chocolate and tea). This coffee was better than the drip pots usually make, so it was a good trade off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ohio

Applachian Touring Nirvana

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights while motorcycle touring in western NC, eastern TN, & northern GA area. Motorcycle wash area provided as well as plenty of wipe down cloths. The staff & management were very acomodative and courteous. Hotel is only 11 years old so is in excellent condition. I highly recommend it if you want to soak in what this beautiful mountain area has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The tv remote did not work. The pillows were hard. When we went to the desk with the issues, they said they would fix the issue. The never did.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Texarkana, TX

Surprise! Surprise!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: It was close to family.
The website stated "Pet Friendly", but never mentioned the $50 fee until I was checking in with my 4 lb Poodle. The room I reserved was for a single Queen bed, but in fact it was a Full size bed with hardly enough room to turn around in. The room I reserved for two Queen beds actually did have Queen beds. So yeah, bottom line is after the $50 burn and no Queen bed I won't be staying there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013