Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The tv remote did not work. The pillows were hard. When we went to the desk with the issues, they said they would fix the issue. The never did.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Texarkana, TX

Surprise! Surprise!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: It was close to family.
The website stated "Pet Friendly", but never mentioned the $50 fee until I was checking in with my 4 lb Poodle. The room I reserved was for a single Queen bed, but in fact it was a Full size bed with hardly enough room to turn around in. The room I reserved for two Queen beds actually did have Queen beds. So yeah, bottom line is after the $50 burn and no Queen bed I won't be staying there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from Thibodaux, La

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was awasome giving us advice on the best place to eat and all so on direction. Room was very clean, infact the lobby and surrounding was also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and overall building condition.
Cons: Better television programs w/ HD and a comfortable chair to relax on after a long day.
Location: Travel the surrounding area, especially on Rt 143 . Maybe you will get lucky and see a bear as we did also enjoyed the Mexican food nearby.
Staff was very helpful, transported my heavy medical equipment to my room and was available for every need. Rooms a little small but to be expected for a budget hotel. Continental breakfast was better than expected and hotel is located in a small friendly town with beautiful scenery an restaurants that are satisfactory and very reasonable costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from KC

Cleaner than most 4 star hotels.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Very clean lobby, rooms and grounds. Better toilet paper than Marriott and Hyatt. The fire pit was nice to enjoy. Close parking.
Cons: It's a dry county. Bring plenty of cheer with you.
Location: Safe and friendly location.
My wife and I arrived around midnight after driving the dragon. Marilyn greeted us with a friendly smile and went out of her way to make us comfortable. Thank you Marilyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from SC

Great hotel Close to the 'Dragon

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location to the 'Dragon, closeness to other facilities.
Cons: Since this area is a motorcycle destination, a loading dock for trucks hauling bikes in their bed would be nice.
Location: Grocery store and laundry mat across the street and gas stations and restraints just down the road. Of course Deals Gap is only about 15 minutes out.
Great hotel with a very friendly staff that went out of their way to help us out!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Forest, VA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Favorite thing was the window seat.
Cons: Breakfast bar could use some improvement. Maybe some fresh fruit or more yogurt choices
Location: Traveled the Cherahula Drive and had planned to take the train ride out of Bryson City but didn't fit into our schedule. Scenery was beautiful.
My daughter, granddaughter and I came to visit my grandson who is a counselor at Snowbird Wilderness Outfitters. I chose Microtel because it seemed like the best value. The only drawback was that it was a 20 mile drive to SWO, but I feel that it was worth the drive. The room was nice. The staff was very accommodating. It was in walking distance to restaurants and a grocery store. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from NC

great hotel for vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Location: great for our trip
great stay at this hotel.We will be back !!! the staff were very nice and helpful