Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Location: Enjoyed walks near the harbour and down the Main Street. Good pizzas.
A normal experience for a motel - very satisfactory without being anything special. Name is a little misleading as, though the harbour might be seen from some front rooms, for the most part it couldn't be seen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly welcome

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Warm and friendly welcome, very helpful advice about the town, restaurants and facilities. Nice location within easy reach of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vikas s from Masachusetts, USA

OK, nothing great!

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on May 1, 2013 for one night during our Great Ocean Road trip from Melbourne to Kangaroo Island. Our 11 year old son was traveling with us as well. Well, I had interacted via e-mail with Robbie and other staff at the motel prior to our arrival and I was happy with interactions. Also, we were arriving late and the hosts were kind enough to leave the keys / needed instructions outside the reception door for us to checkin. The room was OK nothing great. In the morning, we found the coffee maker had some debris / yellow stains with flakes coming off the heating coil - I had to go to the town centre to get coffee ($4 per cup) since the reception was not yet open. Brought this to the notice of the Robbie (host) during checkout, she said no one else had brought it to their notice and thanks for letting them know....very little consideration for the inconvenience caused was shown. We also pointed that a microwave in the room would have ben helpful, the answer was that we stayed in the cheapest room, although we paid much higher than what we had paid for our stay in Melbourne/Apollo Bay on way to Robe. Also, during checkout we had a few other questions on directions, what else to see on our way to Kangaroo Island, although we were provided answers and a map, the hosts seemed rushed up and mentioned she had other calls to take etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and happy atmosphere
Cons: Lovely large picture window but no modesty curtain, only a blind, therefore had to close this for privacy even when light.
Location: Nice shops and restaurants
The staff were very friendly and helpful even though we were only staying for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by allrisc from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Clean but dated motel

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: courteous staff
Cons: bathroom
Location: A fair way from town centre
Good staff and cleaning but the motel is fairly old and in need of refurbishment. The outlook from the standard rooms is to the carpark which is somewhat disappointing. The motel is a fair way from the town centre and access by car is necessary. I think this hotel is probably the average standard for Robe. The town could do with new accomodation which would hopefully lift the standard of exiting facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com