Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Guildford

Not your normal winery

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was a special occasion for us in that, after seven years, I actually proposed to my partner at dinner that evening. It is a lovely characterful setting. However the meal was let down by being given a sirloin steak when I'd ordered a fillet though this was corrected without argument.The waitress was very nice but very timid and quiet not really showing any character which was totally different to anywhere else we stayed. It might be noted too that although it's called a winery I think I'm right in saying all their wines are made from "imported" grapes and not grown on site. Perhaps this sounds a little too critical as it wouldn't stop me from staying there again as the massage in the spa was an added attraction. By the way she said yes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Zürich Schweiz

Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ein freundlicher Empfang mit einem Glas Wein. Angenehme und ruhige Ambiance. Feines Nachtessen mit romantischer Aussicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ELS from België

High value for your money

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful winery in a nice scenery. Highly recommend for a quiet stay and near Montagu to go on a safari. Breakfast and diner are high quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

..ganz furchtbar....wir haben die Flucht ergriffen

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: nix
Cons: ????
Location: nix
Es hat nichts von dem was Expedia schreibt. Alt, heruntergekommen, heisse + stinkige Zimmer...in der Pampa!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Cape Town

Great for a chill!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic weekend away to relax and unwind - taste some wine or simply chill at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Lissabon

Schönes kleines romantisches Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schönes kleines Hotel, ideal für ein romantisches Wochenende, mit Badewanne im Zimmer etc. Essen im Hotel (nciht inbegriffen) auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen. Die Umgebung ist schön, es liegt mitten im Weinbaugebiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Traumhotel in den Weinbergen

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Super Zimmer, groß, sauber gut ausgestattet. Der Pool ist wunderschön. Insgesamt gibt es nur 10 Zimmer daher hat man immer Privatsphäre. DasRestaurant ist ebenfalls sehr zu empfehlen - super Frühstück! Uneingeschränkte Empfehlung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by georg from Zurich

Wonderful located, beautiful place.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderfull for Honeymoon. Very beautiful located, great rooms.