Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milner, GA

Toilet Problems

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: Provide an additional mirrow at the desk.
Location: Near family
After unloading EVERYTHING in our room we discovered the toilet was stopped up and overflowing. They moved us to the room next door. This room was missing a lamp on the back side of the bed. The sofa was HARD and the bed was so high I needed help getting into it. The only place to put on makeup was in the bathroom where the mirrow was extremely high. No extra chairs were provided other than the ONE chair at the desk. The water in the pool left my skin dry and irritated. They didn't offer us a discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Adequate Accomodation

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Seclusion
Location: Just off of I-55 and less than a mile from restaurants and shopping. Just off the major traveled Goodman Road which is convenient.
Secluded hotel just off the main traffic areas, conveniently located. Room was quiet and spacious, clean. I will likely stay again when near Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice.

Posted May 11, 2014
I will definitely be returning for a stay at this location.
1 out of 5
by Vicki from Illinois

I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Better management. Someone needed to go out and buy towels and food for the breakfast area that was commensurate with need.
We had a reservation for 4 nights at this hotel. After our first night there we arrived home late to find that our room had not been cleaned. I asked for clean towels which arrived 90 minutes later (after a second call) and they were still damp. The next day our room WAS cleaned, but no towels were left. I went to the desk to ask for towels and after 30 minutes of waiting was giving another stack of towels that were more damp than the night before. When we left the next morning, we left a note asking housekeeping to leave the towels that we had hanging up so that we'd have dry towels at the end of the day. Breakfast was terrible. The coffee was awful, there was no juice. There was one container of yogurt that we split. While at breakfast, someone leaving the pool area walked past complaining that there were no towels in the pool area. (I'm guessing that what they got were still damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Missouri

Awesome Lodging

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the comfort of the beds.
Cons: Breakfast was not great.
Location: We went to the Orpheum and Beale Street
This is a very nice hotel with amazingly comfortable beds. The breakfast is meh but the room is very nice and the staff was wonderful. When we arrived the heat didn't seem to be working and Liz came up right away and made it work! The location is very easy to get to from the highway. We stayed two nights and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacque from Memphis

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable as it had a great mattress pad.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to several places to dine and shop.
The level of comfort was great. I look forward to another visit at Best Western
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Had no hot water. Front desk wouldn't discount or refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Hottub

Posted Oct 29, 2013
It's perfect. You can't go wrong with this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from mississippi

A wonderful place to rest

Posted Sep 10, 2013
My husband and I needed to get away to relax. This hotel definitely allowed us to do just that. Clean, relaxing, beautiful. Pool and hot tub area very nice. Wonderful breakfast and the staff was friendly and helpful.