Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from CINCINNATI

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms are pretty big.
Cons: Night guy's personality.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants close by.
We stayed in this hotel one night on the way driving down to New Orleans for a cruise and it was actually nice for the price we paid. I actually thought it would be kind of bad because it was only a 2 star hotel and some of the reviews but the room that we had was nice, clean and comfortable. Also it was very roomy as well which I really wasn't expecting. If you are looking for a quick place to stay for a short visit, I believe it's worth the money. Restaurants and stores were very close. But don't expect a friendly "hello" or "how are you doing" when you're checking in from the night guy because the only thing he said to me was "your ID", walked away and came back with the key. Maybe I woke him up since it was after midnight. But other than that, it was a decent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cat from Glasgow

Fantastic value for money and convenient location

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fantastic value for money and in a better condition than some of the higher priced hotels in the area. The room we had was huge and it felt like a small apartment rather than a hotel room. The service was friendly and although it was in technically in Mississippi, it was only 10 minutes drive away from Graceland in Memphis. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Only complaint was I requested handicap acceable room and was given a second floor room with only stair access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by keith from tuscaloosa,al

Great facilities, cold service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while visiting family. Room was great. We brought our on pillows because I read a previous review that said the hotel pillows were flat. They were a little too flat for me. I brought my own and accidently left it. When I called back to see about getting them back I got the run around and dismissal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice. clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donn

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very accomodating staff. Large spacious rooms with added sleeper sofa, Parking filled up quickly for outside access to your room. Basic Continental Breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

For Disapointed

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hair Dryer in room did not work. There was no hot water..When we asked for extra towels We had to go to office and pick them up..So someone is not doing the upkeep or maintenance on this hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pillow was flat, bed a little hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JK

Location gave easy access to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was worried when I booked a hotel with a Mississippi address (Horn Lake) that i would be far away and have to dodge traffic to avail myslef of Beale St. Graceland, and the FedEx Forum, especially during the very busy days of the Elvis anniversary. Turns out it was quiet, convenient and traffic was not an issue. And the price was a fraction of the hotels downtown. I was very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MM

Comfortable but not glamorous

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and in a good location. The rooms were large and tidy. The hotel does not have a pool or a gym room. It is located near restaurants and shopping. The only complaint was the breakfast offered was very sparse (cereal, yogurt, sweet rolls, and English muffins) and the breakfast area was tiny (only two tables with two chairs each). The hotel staff were nice. We were pleasantly surprised that we could not hear the planes as they flew over at times. Overall it was a decent hotel for the price.