Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldnt stay again!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This was the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in. No wash clothes, the floors were dirty when we arrived in our room as well as the bathroom. No coffee or filters and none to be given when asked. Won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for gambling!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Nice, friendly staff. Had a great room. Clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Won't stay at this hotel again. Poor facilities and poor rude unhelpful staff. Many requests made for help and maintenance and they never showed up. Took 4 hours to get checked in and get our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Won't be back to this hotel again. poor facilities and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

great experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Can not beat the rate
Have stayed at the Fitz many times and as always it was an excellent experience. Never a complaint with staff or accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I just like the Fitz atmosphere
I stayed here because I work at one of the local Casino's as well and the weather had already been bad, and were expecting more , and wanted to be able to get to work. I arrived about 5:45 was greeted very warmly and waited on in a very timely manner.. The rooms needs upgrading because there was visible rust an wear and tear..Get rid of those heater/air units and upgrade to something u don't have to hear running all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur,Al

Nice hotel and very close casino walking distance.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Had a great experience just wished there were modern tvs in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and run down.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was nice.
Needs updating bad and wireless internet for guest for FREE at 142.00 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Illinoi

6 days at the Fitz

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms an pleasant staff
Cons: More TV channels and free internet
Location: Good antique stores with in 30 miles or so, close to Graceland and Memphis
Our room was clean and comfortable, limited TV channels and no free internet, they charge $10 .99 every 24 hrs for Internet service ( I did not use it) about time they offer free service like all other hotels. The staff is pleasant and when they missed cleaning our room we were given 2 free breakfast buffets. The hotel is clean the buffet is very good and we enjoyed the casino..over all a nice place to stay?
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Layout of this property is horrible. The check-in clerk spoke so fast you couldn't keep up, and add to that a deep southern accent. The accent would have been ok, if not spoken at warp speed. The bed was ok, but normally 2 beds in room are queen, these wwere small doubles. The pillows were awful. No one at this facility was friendly. Being in retail ourselves,we expect others to be more customer oriented. Will not return nor refer to others. Their star rating on expedia is way over stated.