Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The "Fitz"

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Fix the water pressure!
Location: The other casinos of course!
The whole Tunica Casino area has really gone downhill. Several casinos have closed. The "Fitz" is still ok, but since it sits off my itself, I wonder how many more years it has before closing. The water pressure in the hotel was horrible. Not sure I got all the cream rinse out of my hair. The toilet had to be flushed 2x. The ice machines hardly gave any ice. Water pressure was my main complaint, which is funny, since the Mississippi River is right there. Besides that, it is a fairly nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I will never stay again, it was the dirtiest hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Update the furniture a little, that is the same they have always had.
The staff was not friendly and if I would not have all ready paid for the room I would have went some place else. Food was not real good and not very many places to eat. The rooms were not real clean. I did tell them what I thought when I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

18th birthday road trip with my son

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We arrived late and they recommended where to eat at hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had a blast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

カジノホテル

Posted Jul 25, 2015
平日に宿泊したので格安で泊まることができました。 インターネットは有料です。 周辺に食事をする場所はないので、ホテル内(カジノ内)のレストランを利用するしかありません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: it was clean and nice
Cons: the shower had no water presser.
Location: well the mall had no shopping almost all the stores were out of business, so we had to go further into memphis.
we had single beds for two adults, go figure ... we thought it would be a queen or a king but nope two singles.. we made due..when we ate breakfast no one came to refill our drinks or coffee, there wasn't any where to self serve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, MS

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Microwave in room
The experience was great, check-in was a breeze, room was clean, and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fitz

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room. The room was out-dated and the beds were small. We had to request for someone to come clean the bathroom once we got to the room. The casino was great; didn't win no $. Next visit will be at different casino hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Beyond Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
From arrival to checkout, this visit was a huge disappointment and a poor introduction to Tunica casinos. Staff expressed little interest in helping us and acted inconvenienced when we asked questions about amenities. Cigarette smoke enveloped us from the lobby onward. Our room failed in several ways: peeling/falling ceiling, sticky carpet that attached to shoes/feet, poor TV reception, and no literature about hotel amenities. One trash can to serve both bath and room. No hair dryer. Not one person asked how our stay was. Also worth noting is that this property is not child-tolerant. No one under the age of 18 allowed in the pool -- even if accompanied by parent. With a variety of other properties to choose from, do yourself a favor and skip the Fritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
very enjoyable. will return very nice place excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Good

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and bed. Great price.
Cons: Check in process. The breakfast buffet. Internet pricing.
Location: The casinos in Tunica are remotely located about 10 - 15 minutes from the town of Tunica and 25 - 30 minutes from Memphis.
I stayed here two nights as a quick getaway and enjoyed myself. The check in process was lengthy due to only one employee being at the front desk. But, they were friendly and personable. The room was clean and comfortable and the property is fairly quiet. It is a casino hotel, so there are people walking the halls at all hours. The room has two full beds and a table with two chairs. There was a CRT television with limited channels. Internet was available for $14.95 a day. But, I did not pay for the service and cannot rate it. The shower had good water pressure, but the bath towels could use an upgrade. They were small, thin and were rough to the touch. The casino's buffet is often discounted or comped if you are a member of their loyalty club and gamble. But even at a discount, I did not find the food to be worth the price.