Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robinsonville ms

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Excellent choice. This will now be my place to stay when traveling to Mississippi. The staff, room, services and food was all excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fulton MS

ONE NIGHT STAY

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very well decorated. Spacious rooms
Cons: noise levels
Location: Casinos, shows (Ron White), Restaurants, Shoppping
This is a great hotel to stay at. Very nice decor. Large room . The only complaint we have is the noise level. We could hear everyone walking up and down the hall talking as if the door to our room was open. There are a lot of people out and about at all hours at a casino and it can be quite loud in the middle of the night within proper insulation. Other than this, the hotel is a great place to stay and convenient to shows and casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Pleasant Experience

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was under one roof; hotel room, pool and spa, casino, and dining. Also, liked the friendly, professionalism of the entire staff.
Cons: Bathroom floor could have been rinsed better.
Location: Only stayed one night as a stop off on a longer trip so did not visit anything else in the area.
We were upgraded upon arrival. All the staff was helpful, courteous, friendly and professional. The only complaint was that the bathroom floor tile squeaked when walked on with tennis shoes giving the feeling it had not been rinsed well. We had a nice view of the river with the upgrade. I would have no problem recommending Gold Strike to anyone traveling to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and casino!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Stayed only 1night. Had a good time!! Nice staff. Great buffet!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ark

Non Smoking?

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Not good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Buffet
Cons: One of the bedspreads was stained.
Location: Was there for the Kenny Rogers Concert
Very nice hotel and buffet was awesome. The Concert was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

good hotel close to river park and other casinos

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: clean, staff very helpful.
Cons: a continental breakfast, for those who are in a hurry and don't eat a big breakfast.
Location: river park and other casinos. near Memphis.
stay was short, but good, close to Memphis so we could get back on interstate 40 west and continue with our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Activities in Memphis
We were disappointed to come back to hotel after being gone for 12 hours and finding room still untouched. It took phone calls to front desk to get clean towels--but by 8:00 PM that night we had them. Tile floors were in need of mopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway,AR

Good hotel with view of Mississippi River

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We reserved king bed room but got two queen beds. Staff excellent. Room service fast. Excellent food but could share entree because servings large. Smoke free floor for gambling and room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock, ar

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Before checking in we visited the lobby's of the surrounding hotels n weren't pleased. Walked in Gold Strike and was in awe... Everything was pleasing. Lobby, rooms, spa, pool, and dining area. My only problem was the lobby restaurant. They need to take better care of it.