Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, MS

Great hotel! Close to shopping and restaurants!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It was a wonderful short stay for a concert. Everything was great! Friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds!!! All we needed was an extra night to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come back again - nice hotel, nice location.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Clean rooms, hot water, modern, restaurant plus room service, nice location close to shopping center and restaurants. Definitely will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Looks like a recently built hotel! Very nice and I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Southaven!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Decent hotel room, but it's showing some wear and tear. The beds were like sleeping on lumpy plywood sheets. The toilet had excrement stains in the bowl, which was unpleasant. But the price was right, and for one night it was no big deal overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southhaven, MS

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Room space.
Cons: Have room appointments in place before guests arrive. Better coffee. I am not picky about coffee, but found what was available undrinkable.
Had 2 rooms booked. One room did not have coffee table on arrival, but staff brought one up when notified. 2nd room, the desk chair was broken. (not usable) another phone call and a replacement was delivered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Close to the mall and hospital

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We chose the Holiday Inn because it was fairly close to the Landers Auditorium. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Jonathon warmly welcomed us as soon as we arrived. We got there promptly at 3 and our room was ready and cool with the AC on. The beds were nice and comfy. The room was very neat and tidy and had amenities with easy to use and free Wifi. The only issue I had(and this is the hold standard for which I judge all hotels) is that the shower was filthy. It was probably just in need of renovation, but it felt creepy to shower in. Otherwise, this hotel would be a solid 4 rating instead of a 3 to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel is great, close to dining and shopping. Rooms are clean and comfortable
Cons: would be nice to have a heated pool
Location: close to the mall and various place to eat
Really like this hotel's location and facilities, and return whenever I'm in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very accessible to interstate, shopping and all types of restaurant options. There is a movie theatre within one block of this hotel.
Location: SHOPPING and food options. Fast foods, to the high end restaurants were available within several blocks of this hotel.
Staff members were very pleasant and room was very clean and inviting. I slept very well and encountered no problems in checking in or out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Biloxi,Ms

Not handicapped friendly.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom needed bars in the correct places.Tub area had hair on walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom regina

Perfect

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Clean & modern room. All the staff that went above and beyond!