Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tunica ms

Great hotel to stay while gambling

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very nice hotel! Very friendly staff! Very clean room. Easy check in and check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty good.
Cons: Room could be cleaner.
No complaints. Bed comfortable, nicely decorated. Staff was courteous and friendly. Easy access to covered parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Boring room

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: My expedia room price was good.
Cons: More TV channels and a TV channel list.
Location: Location fine.
There is a daily charge for wi-fi! The TV had few channels and no movie channel. Additionally there was no guide for the TV channels to help you find a channel you might prefer. I can only assume Horseshoe wants to make your room as unappealing as possible to force you into the casino to gamble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low expectations but with a nice surprise

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We decided to take a last minute trip and decided on HorseShoe at tunica. It had been a long time since I had been to tunica and expected it and the hotel to be mediocre at best. Boy was I wrong. Props to hotel and casino as all was very nice, clean and even the staff was friendly. A must do again and very good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Hotel was poorly maintailed.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I was OK, but not whar I expected
Cons: Sounds could be heard from nearby rooms
Location: OK
I"ve stayed in better hotels for less money. Sounds were heard frome nearby rooms. Carpets needed cleaning. Over all it seemed shaby or seedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Best in Tunica

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Buffet at the casino wasn't the best, but may have been partly because of the time of day we went (was kind of an "in between" meals time)
Location: Several other casinos, 45 min. from Memphis attractions
We stayed at the Horseshoe for a concert that was playing there at the casino, and were very pleased with the close proximity to the venue. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Best place I've stayed in Tunica, and will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tunica

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Okay, not impressed with Tunica. Would not return because it is not child friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. The most polite and helpful staff I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SSmith from Tennessee

excellent hotel can't wait to go again

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
there had been an electrical storm and only 3 floors of the hotel had electricity... our room, luckily, was one of them; the staff was very nice and helpful and I don't know how the stay could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TG from Arlington, TN

Awesome

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.