Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

moderate price, location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: proximity to casinos, and fact that they accept pets.
Cons: A bit of "deep cleaning" would help, and some touch ups in paint.
Location: In area of several casinos. Not far from Tunica River Park.
This motel is close to a number of casinos in the area. It is never very busy, but they do accept pets ($25 fee for whole stay) There is a "grab and go" breakfast. The place could use some upgrading, and minor repairs. Our room door would get stuck on the carpet halfway open. It is quiet, and handy for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Close to casinos

Posted Mar 24, 2015
They had a late check in due to behind on cleaning the rooms. Was disappointed that there was no refrigerator in the room but the room was very clean and very close to casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

OK inexpensive hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Close to casinos, and the price is fair, way below casino prices.
Cons: Needs some upgrading -Tv's are not flat screen, carpet is old.
Location: near several casinos and other area attractions.
We chose Microtel because they are pet friendly (we have a dog), and it was near casinos and another placewe needed to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, Tn

Nice location, close to casinos

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great experience, good price. Convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Arkansas

only place to eat near hotel was subway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: easy access to highways to get to shopping and to the convention center--all app. 5-8 miles from the hotel
Cons: try if possible when hotel not full to put customers with small children on the 1st floor. this would help with the noise problem
Location: some of the casinos were app. 2-3 miles from our hotel. no place except subway near hotel.
overall stay was good, had very noisy upstairs neighbors(kids left alone-no adult) and staff did not contact room until after the 4 other people complained; finally stopped noise after midnite.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness, Florida

Stay at Microtel in Tunica, Ms.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything but mostly put some money into the facility and get a staff that cares. Clean the joint up.
Location: Casino's are close.
This Microtel was my last choice of hotels for my visit to Tunica, Ms. Prior to making this reservation I had stayed at a Microtel once before and had sworn then, that I would never stay at one again. That time it was only a matter of a hard bed that turned me off. This time, well that is another story. The room was absolutely filthy upon our arrival and staff acted as if they could care less. It was so bad I was forced to rent another room for some of my companions who were travelling with me. What made it so bad was, a couple night earlier we had stayed at a Microtel in Marianna, Fl. and you could not of asked for a better facility or staff. On a scale of 1 - 5 with 1 being low I would rate the Microtel in Marianna, Fl. a 5 and this one in Tunica less than a 1. I booked the one in Tunica thru Expedia (which I doubt I'll use again) and the one in Marianna I booked myself. What made this experience worst, is that I drove all the way from Fl. to attend a concert at a nearby casino. We did not go to gamble, only for the concert. Had there been a major chain of hotel/motel that accepted pets and had the space available, I would have choose that place even at a higher cost. Please do not use this facility. It is NOT worth the expense.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clarkfrom Leroy Al

Another duck hunt

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrafrom Louisiana, MO

Great experience. Will stay again.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great staff, room and accommodations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Ann Dietzfrom New Holstein, WI

Expectation was higher!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked this stay for two days and two people. After checking in and getting settled, we noticed that we had only l chair. We asked for another and were told they thought they d/n have one. The next day on our way out, we met a cleaning lady and expressed our request. When we returned to our room, the extra chair was there.THANKS cleaning lady! Also, on our second day in the morning, we were going to shower, but the water was just a small trickle. We reported it to the front desk and were told that it was being worked on and that we would receive a $15.00 credit. When we checked out, we inquired about the refund and were told that the Mgr.was not there yet. I am waiting for the refund. Mary Ann Dietz