Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Roanoke, Va.

Could be a jewel, just needs polish

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It takes pets, which none of the casinos do. It's very close to four of the nine casinos in the area. The furniture in the unit is nice. Good staff.
Cons: The outside of the buildings need repairs -- paint, concrete, railings and screens. New carpet. WiFi. A reasonable fee for pets. Utilize clubhouse.
Location: Location is good. A younger person could probably walk to the four nearby casinos. It took a little more than 30 minutes to drive to Graceland.
It's good news and bad news at the Westgate Resort in Tunica. There are some really good aspects to the facility, but there are also some bad points. The pros: Great location to casinos; Accepts pets (altough the fee is pricey); Furniture is of good quality; Washer and dryer in all units; Screened porch; Full kitchen; Nice pool area; Comfortable and big bed in master bedroom; Great staff. The cons: Carpet was dirty and units do not include a vaccum; Holes in screens of porch; Siding around porch had to be pushed back into place; No wiFi; Water in pool was dirty and pool itself seemed a bit slimey; Toliet paper; Door to bathroom did not close tightly; No water in fountains at front of resort; Paint on outside of buildings is peeling and concrete crumbling; No walkway from parking lot to unit, had to cut through bushes; old TV in master bedroom; Uncomfortable pull-out bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. Our location is the perfect spot to enjoy the many casinos in the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your villa amenities such as our big comfortable beds and screened in porch. It is the perfect spot to enjoy breakfast before starting your day. We are sorry that you experienced issues with the cleanness of you villa. Our housekeeping staff is there to ensure that each room is spotless and these issues will address the issues with our house keeping staff. We are sorry that your overall experienced with us was not up to your standard. We have taken note of the issues you have mentation and will address them with the housekeeping and maintenance staff. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Searcy, Arkansas

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Picked this hotel based on closeness to a concert. Arrived late but the staff helped out great! Very friendly! Loved the size of the room and all the accommodations, including a washer/dryer combo. I plan on looking for this chain next time I need a hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review on Westgate Tunica Resort. We appreciate you for advising us about being able to use our lovely accommodations. This is one of the many things that we offer at our property. It’s our hope that you had a fantastic time and we look forward to your next visit! Ariel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Memphis

Close to casinos & much more room, space & comfort

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location & space
Cons: N/A
Location: Casino & store
It was wonderful. Will do it again and stay longer. Price was cheaper than casino hotel and much more better. Spacious & beautiful with a great relaxing atmosphere. It's well worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
It is great to hear you had a wonderful time with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our “spacious and beautiful” atmosphere. We feel honored you will be returning and look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Idalise
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dana from Jonesboro, ar

Awful service!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got to hotel and was informed, although we had book a month in advance, that they could not locate our reservation. Had print out of itinerary, and after several calls to there reservation service, they were finally able to located it, but had given our room away!!! They were full, and refused to give back money ( room was paid in full) and offered no help in finding another room somewhere! Will NEVER use any of their locations again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dope Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was super fly. Spacious clean and quiet. Very peaceful... I wish I could have a party there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time and your vacation was everything you wanted. We are glad that you found your room to be spacious, clean and peaceful. We really appreciate you and we certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Josie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

love this place

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoy my stay every time I come, but I really think that every room should come equipped with flat screen televisions, other than that two thumbs up!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We really love having you visit and staying at our property every time you’re in town. Our resort is continually undergoing renovations and we will share your input with the appropriate department. We hope to continue improving and providing the best service possible for our guests. Ariel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to casinos

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Nice & clean. Wall paper dated but ok. Back sliding door not locked. Glad I checked. Made me nervous dice we checked in after dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you found our resort “Nice & clean”. I have shared with the appropriate staff members the concerns you had. It was great having you stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Josie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Susan from Orlando, FL

Property is declining

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Although still rated by us as 3 out of 5, property is declining due to lack of maintenance. it is clear owner is not putting money back in to property. Our unit's sink disposal didn't work. More importantly, the entry door did not latch; we did not discover this 'til one night had passed in the unit. Hotel maintenance fixed it promptly. Another issue is sound travels between adjacent units easily; lucky for us our neighbors were quiet. E.g., when in living room/kitchen area, easy to hear conversation in adjacent unit due to connecting party door. Pros: unit was clean, good houskeeping service; convenient location to casinos
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Westgate Tunica Resort. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is out top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.