Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and very comfy! Would stay here every time! Well worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

What a GREAT hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the clean, comfortable, and
Cons: well, I understand child care is hard to come by, but not at the expense of the guests
Location: I was closer to the beach at this hotel than I was at the in-town one. Everything is close by, but you are literally 15 minutes from beach!
I had just moved to this hotel from a more expensive hotel and this was a phenomenal experience --for the better! I would totally recommend this hotel & location. I was in town at the prior hotel and yet, I got everywhere faster. Staff is exceptional & room was lovely & quite comfortable. You will not be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen

Nice n Comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great room, clean, comfortable with a great pool. Hotel staff was friendly n helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, great continental breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Couldn't control room temperature.
Location: Visit King Ranch in Kingsville.
Nice hotel. Great continental breakfast. Clean. Near highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heading for the coast

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room.. the entire room. Pillows were GREAT!
Cons: Leaving the pool open for guest at least until midnight. Some folks arrive late and would love to be able to get in the pool.
Location: Not too far from Corpus. Didn't really explore the area. There is a Wal-Mart close by so you can pick up things that you may have forgotten to bring.
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel looked pretty new and didn't have that musty smell! I would definitely stay again! Let me just note a temporary problem.. there is construction on the HWY in front of the hotel which may make it a little difficult to access.. but well worth the trouble.
1 out of 5
by jaa from San Antonio, tx

Overcharged

Posted Jun 17, 2014
From the hotel losing the additional day I called to add to being overcharged over $40 and never receiving a call back. This is a hotel to stay away from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated!

Posted Sep 19, 2013
The hotel was over promoted on it's web site. The web site stated that they had a longue and they didn't, internet service was not working and when I left for a meeting in the morning my room key did not work when I returned before checking out. Overall location of hotel not very attractive. Cost was more than advertised on line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena from Corpus Christi TX

Well kept inside and outside.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The pool with the waterfall is a definite plus for creating a soothing and comforting environment for relaxing.
Cons: Didn't find anything I felt could be improved.
Location: Location is remote and very little to do within 20 miles. Located in a small town with limited resources.
Wasn't able to stay long this time, but will stay here again if the opportunity arises. Was not able to take advantage of breakfast this time. Staff were very professional and friendly. D├ęcor in the hotel is very tasteful. The extras (washer & dryer on the same floor by the elevator) are very convenient along with the ice and drink machines. Other amenities in the room were convenient and well stocked.
3 out of 5
by ernest from houston

Expensive hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: The rooms ,more big
Location: Too far
Too expensive hotel ,small rooms ,I get next day a hotel at half price and more bigger