Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Efrom Oxford

Average..

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived on Sunday early evening only to be told that the spa closes early on the weekend, which was the primary reason for selecting this hotel. Unimpressed to say the least. There was also a wedding reception going on with the vast majority of guests smoking outside the main entrance, so I had to run the gauntlet just to get in. Nice enough rooms however and friendlly welcoming breakfast staff, with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by piginawigfrom Amsterdam

Great stay - just missing air-con in rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great - the staff were all super friendly, especially with my nearly 6 year old! We both thoroughly enjoyed the swimming. :) Marked down a little due to there being no aircon in the bedroom, so it was pretty hot - left it too late to get one of the fans too. Would definitely stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigpdfrom Milton Keynes

Tired, in much need of some investment

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is typical of many I stay in. In a nutshell, it has seen better days and is in need of some investment. The rooms are tired, outdated and showing their age. It is probably still clinging on to past glories. The cooked breakfast was very poor aswell. Buffet style offering, which meant over cooked bacon, scrambled egg with a skin on top, cheap sausages...... All ver unappetising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harwoodyfrom Worcestershire

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service from the reception staff was excellent both on check-in & departure, very friendly. The room had everything I needed, although being a very hot summers evening, the rooms would benefit from air conditioning. It was very quiet with no traffic noise at all, with the hotel having a large drive set well back from the main road. The Spa was very good, nice pool, sauna & Jacuzzi etc, with modern clean equipment in the fitness suite and the staff were again very friendly & helpful. I eat in the bar on the evening and the food did take a long time to arrive which the hotel apologised about. The lifts could do with an upgrade, but overall a good comfortable stay. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wollyjollywonderfulfrom Newcastle

Nice Salubrious Hotel, Very Attentive Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on business for one night. Upon checking in I was greeted by a well presented lady who had a smile from brim to brim, it instantly put a smile on my face. I was struggling with hands full of things and she offered to hold my suit and other clothing items whilst I signed the paper work so as to not drag them on the floor, nice touch I thought. I did not eat at this hotels restaurant as I was meeting a friend in Manchester for dinner (very close to hotel 20 mins drive) but when I ate at breakfast I found the restaurant to be very spacious and well maintained and fashionably decorated. My room was spotlessly clean and I actually had a really good night’s sleep. At breakfast the staff were really well presented and very polite, I would say that the poached eggs at breakfast must have been the best I've had in a while. Thanks for an enjoyable stay, I shall definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rakfrom Milton Keynes

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel - excellent staff - very polite and tentative. Nice, quiet hotel with an excellent Spa. Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Devon

Very relaxed

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The excellent spa made this business trip much more enjoyable and relaxing. A decent sized pool for a change made this hotel one that I would recommend and use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derekfrom Slough

Okay for a brief stay, but tired and ugly.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably located, but sprawling, dated and in need of some refurbishment. Staff are friendly enough.