Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Class reunion

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was good for an overnighter - room was clean and staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dr.Lisa from NH

Worst experience EVER in a hotel-EVER

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights here on consecutive Wednesdays--Our experience was so bad at this America's Best Value Inn that I am writing a detailed letter to the ABVI corporate office and the CEO. I will NEVER stay at this ABVI again, so my only purpose in taking the time to write this review is to make sure that anyone considering a stay here hear from a real customer with real complaints. I have written reviews before, but never a negative one until now. This was the most disturbing (lied to, charged unfairly, treated rudely and with condescension),and unsafe (construction men working there with a master card for all rooms and no door chain locks) I have ever experienced in over 40 years of traveling for both leisure and work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very clean nice rooms ... Great stay. Had all necessaties. Right down the road from destination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The price was about $10-15 higher than I was hoping.
I needed a quiet, clean place to rest my head for the night. This was the spot. The room was very clean and I awoke well rested. I will be traveling through the area monthly and I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where I had to be

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: where it was located
Cons: parking
Location: sonneberg gardens and the cmat
They were very nice and the Hotel is in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from Mesa, AZ

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Location: Dunkin donuts , KFC, & convience store in adjoining property.
Older motel, but, clean and in a good location. Non-smoking rooms were just that, with no smells. Left a battery & charger there and they sent them to our home address. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
This hotel was so awful that we revoked our stay and went across the street to the very nice Comfort Inn. If you can do this too, then I highly recommend that. The service was awful and the price was way too high. I would pay 40 dollars maximum for this hotel and they wanted 87.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJM from Western, NY, USA

almost perfect

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: very clean
Cons: rock hard mattress
Location: great location
I do not like a soft mattress. At home we have always had a firm mattress. The only negitive comment we have is the mattress was rock hard, we did night get a good nights sleep because of it, other wise the hotel was perfect. rm 119
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Shippensburg, PA 17257, USA

Rooms comfortable, updated, and affordable

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Comfortable bed and linens, nice feel and look in the room.
Cons: Not anything important, there was no tissue box :)
Location: We were visiting Palmyra, it was only 8 miles away, hotel had dunkin donuts, cvs, and a family style diner all within yards. Convenient all around.
Don't let the outdoor, motel look fool you. The rooms are clean with updated furniture and bedding. The bathroom was nice, new paint job on walls, you can tell the new owners really want people to return. The lobby staff was friendly and accommodating. For the price, just passing through, we would definitely stay there again.