Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cold evening. Parking lot in back of hotel. Awkward checking in. One desk clerk not very friendly or helpful,. Sink in room almost plugged, Drained very slowly. Twig restaurant was nice and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern MN

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: loved the shuttle service/closeness of a very good restaurant (Twigs) and the short ride to the Mayo Clinic/shopping. Very helpful staff.
Location: see above
I had a pleasant stay at the Centerpoint Hotel and will most certainly stay there again if the need for me to do so arises. Everything went just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the staff, everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improved.
Location: The location was perfect. The shuttle buses could take you just about anywhere you wanted or needed to go.
The staff was excellent, from the front desk, to housekeeping to the shuttle drivers. Everyone was very helpful. Our room was a little too warm for our liking, but we think it was because we were right above the boiler or laundry room. Thankful they had a wall fan between the two rooms and they also had a tower fan for our comfort. Rooms were quiet, couldn't hear any outside noise or noise from the adjoining rooms. The on-site restaurant, Twigs, was very good as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel needs updates; very old. The pull out bed smelt musty. They could not accommodate all the guests they booked when it came to the free breakfast. It was very difficult to find a table to eat at due to eatery size per amount of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracifrom Roosevelt, MN

Just what we were looking for

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby was very nice and inviting. The staff was friendly. Our room had 2 queen beds and was very clean and comfortable. The staff at Twigs was very nice. Breakfast was more than I was expecting. There were scrambled eggs, an egg/cheese bake, hard boiled eggs... Nice variety. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GERALD BORHO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Mayo clinics

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel is great f you have doctor appt. to get to and don't want to drive. The hotel had coffee ready before the bus took us to our first appt. at 5:45 am and brought us back at 7:00 am in time for breakfast. We had time to shower and then the bus took us to another appt. at 10;00 am. Parking is free and so is the shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark Johnsonfrom North Dakota

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay here. It is close to everything! Mayo,Clinic which I rode the shuttle in the morning and walked back about 6 Blocks. Old Soldiers Memorial Field 2 Blocks away. Beautiful place where you can look at the Memorial or play Tennis,Golf, Track, Softball, Swimming and Walking. Shopping for Groceries is 3 Blocks away. Church is a block away. 6 Blocks from Downtown where you Shopping, Restaurants, Comedy anything a person would want. The Shuttle will drive you if you need. Excellent place! I have stayed here for a month after my Transplant 5 years ago. Each year I come back!