Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Close to Mayo Clinic and Excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Most everything was great; however, disappointed with being in an outer building with no ice or snack machines, etc. would have to go out to get these or use the pool facilities and other services. The hotel staff at the desk were phenomenal as well as the convenience of the GF food/separate kitchen and their staff was awesome, it was nice knowing I can eat good meals during my stay, with celiac disease it is very hard to travel. Shuttle services were phenomenal as well! Thanks for everything. If I come back to Mayo Clinic I will be sure to book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, MA

convenient, comfortable, very good for Mayo clinic

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: nice kitchen, recliner chair
Cons: Murphy bed need adjacent nightstand/bedside light. Could put some shelves in Murphy bed closet for clothes
Location: very close to Mayo clinic
shuttlel very convenient and easy to use xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Medical trip

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We stayed here while my wife was having tests run.Shuttle service is an excellent feature. Breakfast was great, and everyone was very accommodating during our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kari from Big Rock, IL

Mayo Clinic Visit

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, the rooms were clean and very functional. This Hotel is within walking distance (6 blocks) to the Mayo Clinic. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it for extended stay to the Clinic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
They screwed up on charging the bill to proper account. The heating was very bad..!! The only thing that was nice about the stay was the shuttle to the Mayo Clinic and the drivers were very nice and professional. Will not stay there again..!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rebecca from farmington

check in terrible

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here before. Hotel and amenities are great. Check in and check out was ridiculous this time. Front desk person took phone calls both times. Lengthy calls. Left us standing there more than 10 minutes each time. Customer in front of you always should come first. Need to make better arrangements for incoming phone calls. the check out phone call backed us up 4 deep in front of the desk. Several of us had medical appts. To get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice room---cold walk to pool though!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nicer then expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel just outside of downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Price and choice of accommodations.
Cons: Customer service training and empowering employees to meet customer needs without waiting for a manager to do it.
Location: We've always stayed here for volleyball tournaments at The National Volleyball Center and basketball events at the college's field house.
We've stayed at this hotel no less than a dozen times. It's not a luxury hotel, but the beds are comfortable, the bar and restaurant are nice and there are a wide variety of accommodations. I've stayed in the rooms where they allow pets and in-room cooking (full kitchens) when my dog was with us and in the tower suites with kids at sporting events and the options are all great! I've always found the staff pleasant, if not always very accommodating. This place is pretty busy and they're fairly inexpensive for what you get, but the focus is on price point more than customer service, so keep the budget in mind while evaluating the service. Overall, this is my choice hotel in Rochester because of the friendly price and choice in accommodations. Free continental breakfast is always a win, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Myron Salz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area. We are so happy to hear how wonderful your stays have been with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations and found the beds comfortable in each of the different room options you have stayed in. We are thrilled to hear how pleasant and accommodating all of the staff have been. We are ecstatic to hear we are your choice hotel when in Rochester. We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Myron Salz