Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice hotel just outside of downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Price and choice of accommodations.
Cons: Customer service training and empowering employees to meet customer needs without waiting for a manager to do it.
Location: We've always stayed here for volleyball tournaments at The National Volleyball Center and basketball events at the college's field house.
We've stayed at this hotel no less than a dozen times. It's not a luxury hotel, but the beds are comfortable, the bar and restaurant are nice and there are a wide variety of accommodations. I've stayed in the rooms where they allow pets and in-room cooking (full kitchens) when my dog was with us and in the tower suites with kids at sporting events and the options are all great! I've always found the staff pleasant, if not always very accommodating. This place is pretty busy and they're fairly inexpensive for what you get, but the focus is on price point more than customer service, so keep the budget in mind while evaluating the service. Overall, this is my choice hotel in Rochester because of the friendly price and choice in accommodations. Free continental breakfast is always a win, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Myron Salz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area. We are so happy to hear how wonderful your stays have been with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations and found the beds comfortable in each of the different room options you have stayed in. We are thrilled to hear how pleasant and accommodating all of the staff have been. We are ecstatic to hear we are your choice hotel when in Rochester. We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Myron Salz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not at all as pictured

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Unclean, gave me a room different than pictured on their website, and my back still hurts three days later after that mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cold evening. Parking lot in back of hotel. Awkward checking in. One desk clerk not very friendly or helpful,. Sink in room almost plugged, Drained very slowly. Twig restaurant was nice and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom WI

Family

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought the beds needed to be updated. But the staff was excellent, very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2015 by Myron Salz, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area. We are so excited to hear how excellent and helpful all of our staff was during your stay with us. We can't wait to share your comments with them. Thank you for letting us know about the beds in your guestroom, we are always looking for updates to help improve our guests experience. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Myron Salz
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reviews I read don't really explain this hotel well. It is more of a motel with outside entrances. The rooms are very worn out and outdated. I will say my room was very clean and that is the only reason I did not go to a different hotel. People need to know if they are not in the "tower" they will be walking outside to get to the main building which is not pleasant with below zero wind chills. The bedroom and the bed itself were so small I hardly had any room to turn around. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern MN

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: loved the shuttle service/closeness of a very good restaurant (Twigs) and the short ride to the Mayo Clinic/shopping. Very helpful staff.
Location: see above
I had a pleasant stay at the Centerpoint Hotel and will most certainly stay there again if the need for me to do so arises. Everything went just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Myron Salz, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area. We couldn't' be happier to hear how wonderful your stay was and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Myron Salz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markfrom Des Moines, Ia

Ok for Rochester

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Same price for Annex as the main hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kentfrom Iowa

A good option while at Mayo

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel when visiting Mayo Clinic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com