Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that needs upkeep

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was courteous.
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location on Broadway. Easy to find.
There was poor lighting in the stairwell leading down to our room entrances on the bottom floor of a very old building. You had to carry your luggage down cracked cement stairs. The hotel needs to be updated severely. The room was clean, but it was damp and cold. The bathroom fixtures are old and need to be replaced so they are not stained. The bed was comfortable, but no blankets were in the room. We did not feel it was worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital shuttle was nice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed both days in Rochester grandson surgery was a huge success
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location, price, pool
Cons: bathroom could be cleaner and it could use some updates
Location: county fair, shopping, and restaurants
front desk was very helpful, room could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i liked that they proviede transportation to mayo

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: it was clean easy to find and the staff were friendly and helpful
we only stayed one night but it was pleasant it had a work out room and good food from the hotel resturaunt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Schelly from Cold Spring MN

Loved the bar and poolh

Posted May 11, 2014
Had a great time in the bar..went there to watch hockey game but also enjoyed karaoke. Room was clean and comfy. Everything was great for the price of the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Green Bay

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on a Holiday evening so the restaurant/bar was closed. There is a Whiskey Creek across the road from the hotel that we enjoyed dining at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to the graham arena

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rates were high. No elevator sucks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bryan from rochester Minn

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
You dont enforce your rules at pool we had to leave because of all the alcohol. Everyone smoked and yelled all night in front of our room. We had to move rooms 1x. The breakfast was good the shuttle was awesome. I would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela Hayes from Rochester, MN

close to the college

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were satisfied with the quality of the hotel but the noisiness was quite loud. There was a wedding going on and there were kids running up and down the hall until 3 am and a dog in the room next to us that barked continually. We had to be up at 5:30 for a dance competition and made it a sleepless night. Beds were very comfortable and clean but bathroom sink was clogged.