Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location, price, pool
Cons: bathroom could be cleaner and it could use some updates
Location: county fair, shopping, and restaurants
front desk was very helpful, room could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i liked that they proviede transportation to mayo

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: it was clean easy to find and the staff were friendly and helpful
we only stayed one night but it was pleasant it had a work out room and good food from the hotel resturaunt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Schelly from Cold Spring MN

Loved the bar and poolh

Posted May 11, 2014
Had a great time in the bar..went there to watch hockey game but also enjoyed karaoke. Room was clean and comfy. Everything was great for the price of the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Green Bay

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on a Holiday evening so the restaurant/bar was closed. There is a Whiskey Creek across the road from the hotel that we enjoyed dining at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to the graham arena

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rates were high. No elevator sucks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bryan from rochester Minn

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
You dont enforce your rules at pool we had to leave because of all the alcohol. Everyone smoked and yelled all night in front of our room. We had to move rooms 1x. The breakfast was good the shuttle was awesome. I would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela Hayes from Rochester, MN

close to the college

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were satisfied with the quality of the hotel but the noisiness was quite loud. There was a wedding going on and there were kids running up and down the hall until 3 am and a dog in the room next to us that barked continually. We had to be up at 5:30 for a dance competition and made it a sleepless night. Beds were very comfortable and clean but bathroom sink was clogged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Iowa

Broadway

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lot of discrepancies between hotel.com and management at hotel. Told through hotels.com check in at 2:00 but management said check in 3:00. Requested additional cot through hotel.com but management said they did not receive any comments for one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy Nickell from Overland Park, KS

good vicinity to Mayo's

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fair! Two things did not appeal to me. I am handicapped. I needed a handicap room. We were placed in the back of the hotel on the first floor. That was best in my situation as there are no elevators? It was too long a walk for me with a walker so we had to drive to the desk and restaurant area each time. Secondly, the breakfast was free, however, the choices were not great, in my opinion. The scrambled eggs were hard and looked like they may have been cooked hours and hours before!!? No available bread for toast. I am a hot tea person not coffee. There was no hot water for tea nor tea bags!? I likely will not return when I come to Mayo's.