Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at Comfort Inn

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of this hotel and the size of our room. The hallways were quiet. My husband enjoyed breakfast. The staff was friendly.
When we booked The Comfort Inn, we were under the impression that it was located close to the Rochester Airport. We used our GPS to find our way to the hotel. As we followed the GPS instructions, we passed the airport and continued driving north past the exit we would use to go to St. Mary's Hospital. We were pleased with the location of the Comfort Inn in that we were able to see the exit we would need to go to St. Mary's Hospital the day before my procedure and that the Comfort Inn ended up to be a few miles from that exit. We were pleased to be able to walk from the Comfort Inn to our choice of three restaurants where my husband could eat dinner. The size of our room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I liked the size of the refrigerator since it was large enough to accommodate the food I brought with me so I could continue prepping for a procedure I was having done at St. Mary's on the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryanfrom Mount Horeb WI

Cleaning crew?

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good for the most part. The one thing I noticed, as did my friends. We did not see a room cleaning crew in the 2 nights we stayed. Our room was not cleaned at all. It wasnt the end of the world because it was a hunting trip but found it odd we didnt see a single person cleaning rooms. The room was clean when we checked in. Breakfast was nice. Beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pdc, Wi

Great Hotel, right off the exit

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice rooms, and a good Breakfast
Cons: Personally, I would like a blanket instead of a comforter, for sleeping. I have never asked for a blanket so maybe next time I should, easily solved.
Easy to get to this hotel. Always stay at Comfort Inn when we're in Rochester
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Bathroom fan, there was none, cable broken for two days, food was awful, heater leaves a lot to be desired,
Location: Good location
Staff was wonderful, and I don't have anything else to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Hotel was very quiet.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Quite!
Cons: Check room for items prior to client acces.
We did not have wash clothes...and did not discover until the morning the the shower curtain was missing. Other than that the stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachellefrom Mora Mn

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed st this comfort hotel in the past and have been very pleased, but the condition of our room was disappointing on this last visit. Bedspread was not clean, night light was broken , refrigerator was not operating and the sink had significant scratches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mora Mn

Mayo clinic patient

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient , clean and pleasant placer to stay while visiting the Mayo clinic. Plenty of room for three adults in a standard double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellenfrom From Phoenix

Lucky last minute booking!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our overnight stay at this Comfort Inn. The staff were very friendly, the room was well equipped and clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The location worked for us because we needed access to Sam's Club and Costco. It is right off Highway 52 but very quiet. We were impressed that it had both a microwave and a refrigerator in the room -- things that you often do not find in hotels now.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Loufrom Australia

Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the staff was rude, no smile or greeting but a 'yes'. She was sitting on a stool & didn't make an attempt to get up. The room was clean but through the night there was a lot of noise that I would describe as settling noise. The waffle iron for breakfast was filthy, the mat it was sitting on was soaked with grease & over flowing batter, a lot of grease, more than 1 days worth, all around the machine had also has days of grease. We went to make a cuppa tea and the water was not hot enough, I could put my finger in it. The furnishings was old & not welcoming in the main foyer. We defiantly won't be back to this place