Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by jason from new york, ny

Ok hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Size of room, complimentary breakfast
Cons: Soundproof rooms, update hotel. Elevator was very slow.
Location: Rochester Lilac Festival, Museum of Play
Large room but very noisy. Dog barking next door, could hear every conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Smokers room, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Wish the front door opened automatic, could use another ice machine on upper floor
Location: Rochester New York. I stayed there while I went to kodak training which was about 3 miles away
Was a very nice stay, it was quiet and they even had fresh baked cookies in the afternoon plus it's one of the few hotels where you can get a smokers room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kg from Rhode island

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
One front desk lady is terrible and the general manager is just as bad. We got placed in a smoking room when we requested non. They told me that there was nothing I could do and it was my fault. They had such an attitude it was unbelievable. Nothing got fixed until my husband called out the general manager for his attitude. We will NEVER stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Rochester, New York

not ever booking rooms here again

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am sorry but we were not at all satisfied. We were placed in smoking rooms instead of non-smoking and the halls and rooms themselves stank. The TV went off after three minutes of operation and the comforters had some old stains on them. The toilet was not too clean either. The breakfast area was much too small and was not kept stocked. When we went downstairs for breakfast there was no where to sit and there was no more eggs or sausage. In the 30 minutes we were standing around that area, eating what we could find, the eggs and sausage where not restocked either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel...room smelt

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: update rooms
The room was smelly but the hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was just ok. It was all carbs not too much variety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discomfort inn

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Front desk staff were not welcoming at all. Lobby smelt like cigarette smoke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MDG from GR/MI

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE DESK WAS RUN BY A PERSON WITH A LACK OF APPRECIATION OF HAVING A JOB. SMILE? NOT HARDLY. NICE VOICE? NOPE. THE BATHROOM IN THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL, STAND BETWEEN THE TOILET AND SINK OR IN THE TUB TO SHUT THE DOOR. PILLOWS WERE VERY SMALL BUT THICK. ASKED FOR TWO ROOMS SAME FLOOR, 1st FLOOR AS I AM HANDICAPPED. I GOT THE FIRST FLOOR AND THE OTHER ROOM WAS ON THE 4TH FLOOR AND THEIRS SMELLED LIKE DIRTY SOCKS. NO OTHER ROOMS AVAILABLE BUT THERE WERE SEVERL CHECKING IN AFTER US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CRB from Chicago, IL

One less thing to worry about

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in New York for a funeral of a close relative. This hotel was in a great location with a good amount of restuarants within walking distance. One less thing we had to worry about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim & Lee from Parma OH

Convenient location - fairly priced

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and very helpful.