Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eva from fargo, nd

Perfect for family visiting Mayo

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Free parking, large rooms, clean hotel, comfortable beds, friendly staff, exercise room, well located, free breakfast.... basically your best bet!
Cons: Housekeeping was a bit loud in the mornings but they were just doing their job.
Location: 7 minutes from Mayo Saint Mary campus, close to an awesome Target, Caribou Coffee, restaurants, etc.
I couldn't be happier with my stay! The staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms are comfortable. It's really on par with its 3-star rating. I'd say it's more 3.5-star. It felt like I slept in my own bed at home-- thank you, Comfort Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Good experience, staff was nice and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anu from CT

Very comfortable and New!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The room was very spacious, clean and all the fixings new. The staff were very friendly. The location is away from most things but Rochester is small so a very short drive will get you everywhere. They have a shuttle going to Mayo if you need it. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mayo Clinic Visit

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Great staff welcomed us right away. Shuttle service offered. The room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and hot. The pool is small but fitness center is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Paynesville

Very nice.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a terrible night for weather, driving was white knuckle all the way. It was so nice to walk in the hotel and be greeted by a friendly person. The man at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. We had a king bed with a couch, bed was comfortable. Everything in the room was clean and well kept. The breakfast the next morning was good. I would stay here again. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Wisconsin

Nice Property with decent management

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Everything is new and the breakfast is very good.
Cons: nothing
Location: There is a 14 screen movie theater just a few blocks away and the property has excellent access to Highway 52.
I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night after attending a wedding in Rochester. The facility is in brand new condition. I had a brief problem with some unruly teenagers whose parents were in the lobby drinking and leaving their kids unattended on the second floor. However, after I talked to the night manager, he paid the teens a visit and solved the problem. I give the management high marks for promptly dealing with the troublemakers and I would stay at this hotel again if I visit the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very quiet rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the rooms to be very quiet and the sleeping accommodations quite comfortable. We appreciated getting adjoining rooms. 24 hour lobby coffee was an added plus. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angel from Des Moines, IA

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awesome. Super clean, extremely friendly and conveniently located close to shopping, movies and the Mayo Clinic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy bed hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in extremely cold weather. Room warm and great comfortable soft beds. Only complaint was we did no get our wake up call in the AM which made us late for appointments. Not good. Breakfast looked a bit scarce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com