Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey city new jersey

Posted May 16, 2015
Great staff they were very helpful . Will stay here again on my next business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very nice hotel only stayed one nignt and did a hundred things, this hotel is close to shopping and attractions. Clean rooms comfy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. I didn't stay ling. arrived late and left early. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, clean rooms conveniently located

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: breakfast, spacious rooms, cleanliness
Cons: bedding and bed comfort
Location: minutes from large mall, shopping area, and close to downtown
Our queen 2 bed suite was spacious with a large sofa bed, microwave, and fridge. The room was spotless and in good shape. The pillows were excellent. The bed and linens were average. Breakfast was ample, and the breakfast staff kept everything replenished, even in the face of a large college swim team. Nothing was lacking. The hotel was right off 390, across the highway from the mall, shopping, Wegman's and fast food. It was less than 10 minutes to Strong and downtown. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mayfield ny

Nice

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Really cozy professional clean rooms. Pool open till midnight. Breakfast is average but everything else is a step above. And the price is where this hotel makes it my only hotel in the greater Rochester area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Brent Palmer General Manager Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta 585-334-6620
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to airport, large malls, and a lot of different shops and restaurants.
Cons: The shower curtain was coming out of wall. Looked like someone had pulled down on it. I advised the staff and they were going to look into it.
Location: Market place mall, regal theaters, lots of restaurants.
The hotel was nicer than expected. They employees were all friendly, and more than willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherinefrom Virginia

Short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night with 3 kids & spouse. Suite was roomy enough for all of us and our luggage. Kids enjoyed the pool. Hats off to the breakfast attendant, she was on top of everything. Restocking before anything ran out, keeping the tables and counters clean - awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Brent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Brent Palmer General Manager Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta 585-334-6620
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of the malls

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The hotel is adequate and the room was clean. The location was in the middle of suburbia and many malls. Decent free breakfast and the service was fine.