Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced and comfortable.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean. The hot tub was clean and at the right temperature so we could use it.
Cons: The breakfast left a bit to be desired. The oatmeal was stone cold and the hot items were empty when we arrived and took about 10 min to be refilled.
Overall a good facility. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I stay at many hotels and the key factor for an exceptional experience is the staff's attitude and zeal. The staff at this hotel made a great stay. The facilities were great and comforting. Only stayed one night but would recommend staying at this hotel. Great place, great staff and all for a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite- good sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Fresh fruit at breakfast was very bad, bagels stale, eggs not good. Better to have less variety and better quality. Coffee was quite good
Staff was excellent. Room clean simply decorated. Breakfast not so good but free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Just Like Home

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Staged for 2 nights. Had a king suite. Loved the separate sleeping area and the kitchenette. Staff was. Wonderful. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fortson, Georgia

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: The location just off 390 makes traveling around Rochester and the surrounding area fast and easy.
Super helpful, and friendly staff! Other than a guest above us with lead shoes everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Henrietta Comfort Inn is OK

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: We were in Henrietta for the Antique Toy Show - that was an experience!
Room was sparkling clean and the front desk staff very, very pleasant. The room was huge but felt dated. Biggest complaint was the bottom fitted sheet didn't stay fitted - very annoying and the comforter was heavy. All night it was push comforter off, then pull comforter on. Didn't stay for the breakfast -- it looked typical except for the eggs that looked like Fisher Price plastic eggs. Very nice exercise room - good equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chii from Washington DC

Enjoyed my stay. Clean room and bathroom.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room size and cleanliness.
Cons: Noisy next door guests
Location: Not applicable to me.
Stayed just one night but enjoyed the experience. This from someone who has stayed in 5 star and above hotels around the world so Country Inns and Suites - West Henrietta branch in Rochester compares favorably. Staff were also ver friendly.
3 out of 5
by Marie from Smithtown, NY

Overpriced for level of service/comfort.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Heat/air worked well. Free breakfast. Pleasant staff on check in. Easy checkout. Decent TV.
Cons: A better bed, better pillows and a coffee table or any table for the rooms with suites.
Generally okay, but just okay. While there were some positives, the negatives were: Stayed in their "suite", which was a couch and chair next to the bed and a wall only 1/3 the way across the room. So calling that a suite was stretching it for sure. I've stayed in plenty of suites, this by far is the worse. The couch and chair didn't even have a coffee table or any table next to it. Where am I supposed to relax and put my drink on? The pillows on the bed were horrid. Way too soft, only good if you want to wake up with a neck ache. Plus the bed was not high quality at all. I wouldn't mind if they charged $100, but for $190, certainly not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted May 11, 2014
The only problem I had was that we did not receive the wake up call in the morning as requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Jonny, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate it. We are so sorry you did not recieve your wake up call in the morning and we understand how frustrating this can be. We will look into this so I make sure it is not to happen again. We truly hope you will stay with us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by mom of three from new york

Would not go there again for that kind of money

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean Staff was friendly Enjoyed the pool and hot tub
Cons: Maintenance on the air condition and plumbing And better breakfast
Location: Close to shopping, airport and restaurants
Close to the mall and airport, staff very nice, room was clean, however worse night slept ever the air condition made awful noises all night long, knocking noises from the bathroom and online it stated slept 5 ppl but it definitely only slept 4. With do many choices available in the area I would not choose this one again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Jonny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize about the HVAC Unit in your room making so much noise. We ensure you we will look into this right away so it is not to happen again and we truly apologize about this. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.