Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baraboo WI

Understaffed and no Security

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: More staff to handle unruly crowds. Management present at least once during my stay.
Understaffed -pool never open. No management present
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, I'm very sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was less than satisfactory. The issues with our pool have been addressed and we are working as quickly as possible to correct them. I'm also sorry that you felt management was not present to discuss your concerns. I will be sure that moving forward we are making a greater effort to be available. I hope that we can have another chance to earn your business on your next trip to Rochester. Sincerely, Jennifer M. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Cleanliness

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk.
Cons: Making sure the cleaning employees have done their job.
Location: We didn't go anywhere else that day.
We were disappointed that there was just one comfortable chair in the room. We were there because we had to be at Mayo at 6:30 am Monday for my surgery. I decided to get ready for bed early since we had to be ready to go by 5:30 am. When I pulled the covers back on the bed I found the bottom sheet covered in crushed crackers or something that appeared to be crackers. I thought when we first went in the room that the one bed looked kind of rumpled. I called the front desk and the employee apologized over and over and said we could have a different room if we wanted to move so I agreed. She came down and helped us carry luggage, coolers, etc to a different room. She also said they would give us 25% off of our rate. Because it was too late to find another hotel I agreed. If I hadn't had such an important appointment the next morning we would have left as I don't think there is any excuse for dirty sheets ever! I wish now I would have refused to pay the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your bed. This is definitely unacceptable and will be addressed with my housekeeping staff immediately to ensure it doesn't happen again. Please allow us another chance to make up for this on your next trip to Rochester. Sincerely, Jennifer M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay.....

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I choose to stay at Country Inn and Suites location every time I am in Rochester for my Mayo Clinic appointments that may be scheduled early the following morning. This motel is always clean, breakfast is more than adequate, location to other areas of interest and retail stores plus restaurants is very good, beds are very comfortable, etc. Just always a great stay here....no complaints whatsoever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Great experience, and great staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: The ice machine was broken, but they did bring in ice.
Location: So easy to get too, right off of hwy 52. Lots of restaurants, coffee shop, Target. All needs could be covered.
The staff is excellent! Listened to my needs and gave me everything I asked for and more. They were very helpful with a special request and went out of the way to help me. The follow through was above and beyond! The breakfast was great, always love a free breakfast...in your pj's. When considering the free breakfast it brings the room price down to a number that I was very happy with. The rooms were clean and well kept, and everything was in working order. Have stayed before and will certainly stay again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauriefrom Green Bay, wi

Good find

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this was a nice hotel with friendly staff and would definately stay there again. It was close to my daughters house and close to restaurants and convenience stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodifrom Prior Lake

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The staff was kind, welcoming and responsive to our requests. The pool and hot tub were clean and well kept and the kids liked the pool as it was not so cold as some we have stayed at. Breakfast was hot and convenient. Food was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Close to many restaurants and shopping
The hotel is hard in find if you don't have a GPS. Shuttle to Mayo Clinic has wonderful. They came and picked us up after our appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Graham Wa

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Overall very good, and don't forget the chocolate chip cookies fresh from the oven
Cons: There was only one ice machine for three floors,not good
Very pleasant stay with great staff, helpful except they could not provide ice when needed due to thier being only one ice machine for three floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tadley couplefrom Hampshire, UK

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seond stay at this hotel, and still great - need I say more.