Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay.....

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I choose to stay at Country Inn and Suites location every time I am in Rochester for my Mayo Clinic appointments that may be scheduled early the following morning. This motel is always clean, breakfast is more than adequate, location to other areas of interest and retail stores plus restaurants is very good, beds are very comfortable, etc. Just always a great stay here....no complaints whatsoever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Great experience, and great staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: The ice machine was broken, but they did bring in ice.
Location: So easy to get too, right off of hwy 52. Lots of restaurants, coffee shop, Target. All needs could be covered.
The staff is excellent! Listened to my needs and gave me everything I asked for and more. They were very helpful with a special request and went out of the way to help me. The follow through was above and beyond! The breakfast was great, always love a free breakfast...in your pj's. When considering the free breakfast it brings the room price down to a number that I was very happy with. The rooms were clean and well kept, and everything was in working order. Have stayed before and will certainly stay again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauriefrom Green Bay, wi

Good find

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this was a nice hotel with friendly staff and would definately stay there again. It was close to my daughters house and close to restaurants and convenience stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodifrom Prior Lake

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The staff was kind, welcoming and responsive to our requests. The pool and hot tub were clean and well kept and the kids liked the pool as it was not so cold as some we have stayed at. Breakfast was hot and convenient. Food was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Close to many restaurants and shopping
The hotel is hard in find if you don't have a GPS. Shuttle to Mayo Clinic has wonderful. They came and picked us up after our appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Graham Wa

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Overall very good, and don't forget the chocolate chip cookies fresh from the oven
Cons: There was only one ice machine for three floors,not good
Very pleasant stay with great staff, helpful except they could not provide ice when needed due to thier being only one ice machine for three floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tadley couplefrom Hampshire, UK

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seond stay at this hotel, and still great - need I say more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TNfrom 関東近郊

空調がうるさい

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
滞在したときがたまたま寒かったのですが、空調が古くて弱に設定してあるにもかかわらず、ノイジーでした。バスルームの換気扇もかなりノイジーで気になりました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stopped by early in the am just to confirm reservations, then when we got back that evening the room was still not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm sorry to hear that your room was not ready upon check in. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I will share your comments with my staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Rochester. Sincerely, Joshua O. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Pillows, lighter bedspread and air.
Location: We were pleased with the location for shopping and eating.
This is our second time staying at this hotel. The staff was fantastic. I can't say that we would stay there again only due to the pillows on the bed were like mashed potatoes that were lumpy, the bedspread was so heavy and that the circulation in the room at night was unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location next to shopping and restaurants. Please accept my apologies that your pillows and comforter were not to your liking. We always keep extra blankets and pillows on hand and I encourage you to let us know if you need anything changed out. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Joshua O. Assistant General Manager