Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Close to many restaurants and shopping
The hotel is hard in find if you don't have a GPS. Shuttle to Mayo Clinic has wonderful. They came and picked us up after our appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Graham Wa

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Overall very good, and don't forget the chocolate chip cookies fresh from the oven
Cons: There was only one ice machine for three floors,not good
Very pleasant stay with great staff, helpful except they could not provide ice when needed due to thier being only one ice machine for three floors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stopped by early in the am just to confirm reservations, then when we got back that evening the room was still not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm sorry to hear that your room was not ready upon check in. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I will share your comments with my staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Rochester. Sincerely, Joshua O. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Pillows, lighter bedspread and air.
Location: We were pleased with the location for shopping and eating.
This is our second time staying at this hotel. The staff was fantastic. I can't say that we would stay there again only due to the pillows on the bed were like mashed potatoes that were lumpy, the bedspread was so heavy and that the circulation in the room at night was unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location next to shopping and restaurants. Please accept my apologies that your pillows and comforter were not to your liking. We always keep extra blankets and pillows on hand and I encourage you to let us know if you need anything changed out. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Joshua O. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2014
That says enough. Doesn't look like it's been updated since built. Carpet stains in room and breakfast area. Yuck
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. Please accept my sincere apologies that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. I will address this with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Joshua O. Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. Please accept my sincere apologies that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. I will address this with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Joshua O. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel. A bit worn.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff helpful, Needs new carpeting ans better breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DC, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm pleased that you found our staff to be helpful. However, please accept my apologies that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate this feedback and will use it to improve our services. Please allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to Rochester. Sincerely, Joshua O. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed two nights and our room didn't get cleaned. Breakfasts were also disappointing. The grounds surrounding the hotel weren't well kept...there were weeds and trash in the landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our location. I apologize that the rest of your stay was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope you will offer us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Rochester. Sincerely, Joshua O. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; easy access to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and there was a nice variety of food at the continental breakfast. Very nice, comfortable beds.
My husband and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for 4 nights while our son was having surgery at St. Mary's hospital. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the hospital and is easy to get to. It is conveniently located between Target and Walmart and there are lots of restaurant options in the area such as Panera Bread, Caribou Coffee and Texas Roadhouse, to name only a few. I am a walker and I felt very safe walking on the bike path located in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&L from minneapolis mn

Mayo Clinic 2014 stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Location: Close to Mayo clinic. Lots of food options
We stay at various hotel's, and have been traveling to Mayo Clinic at least 2 x per year for the past 12 years. I have a feather allergy, and need foam pillows. Our hotel was unable to find 2 foam pillows in the entire hotel. I was forced to go and buy our own. No compensation was offered, and when I requested compensation, I was told that since I paid through Expedia, there was nothing that could be done. It makes me think twice about paying through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, welcoming and fhe staff brilliant.