Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great location. Offers complimentary dinner Buffet at Holiday Inn around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
very nice staff; room a little small but clean; there are two restaurants (TGI fridays and a nice italian place) in the same parking lot, which is really convenient; nice hot, free breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
My mother husband and daughter stayed for three nights. Everything was clean comfortable and in an easy location. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel with such a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cold pool

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: breakfast
every was great except the pool was ice cold and the neighborhood kids were in enjoying themselves. they were not guests of the hotel, which was discouraging as we were there as a family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Pool area, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Fresher lobby coffee. It was pretty bad in the evening.
Location: Within easy driving distance on the Strong museum, shopping and 4 restaurants in walking distance.
We stayed for 2 nights. We moved rooms shortly after our arrival because of a broken heating unit, but the staff was helpful and it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was good a plentiful. Warm oatmeal, eggs, bacon, waffles and a selection of cold items. The pool area was clean and everything ran well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester ny

Nice hotel. Clean. Great beverages

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet. Bed was very comfortable
Location: very close to where we had to go.
Liked the location very close to where we had to go. The room was clean. Nice and quiet .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of things

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The availability of breakfast. It's proximity to the things we were interested in. The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The heating units could be less noisy and more efficient. Breakfast foods could be hotter.
Location: It is near RIT and my brothers house.
We have stayed in this hotel before and will probably stay there again. Our room while small was enough for the three of us (myself, my husband and our teenage son). The heating unit was somewhat noisy and turned on and off way too frequently, however. The hotel staff were all very good, polite and friendly. Breakfast was OK. On the second day the food should have been hotter, but otherwise was acceptable. The coffee was good--a very important consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naperville IL

close to the airport and highways 5 mins away

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: great price. Included dinner (at second location five minutes away) and breakfast.
Cons: Some minor maintenance issues mentioned above
Location: near airport and within five minutes of the highway. Head into Rochester for Dinosaur Rest. BBQ or tour the Gennessee brewery.
Hotel and lobby very nice. Chairs in the breakfast room looking a little threadbare but room and service very clean. Some peeling wall paper in the shower needs attention. Overall room very clean and comfortable. Weather turned cold so I had to use the heater and the burn smell from first time use is annoying - concern about setting off smoke alarm. They should probably run all the heaters prior to start of cold termperature.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Ohio

Two night stay to visit nearby university

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an area close to the University of Rochester. The hotel and room show some wear. The lobby staff and breakfast staff are not especially customer friendly. The internet and business computer in the lobby were worthless. Breakfast is marginal. I would not use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com