Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Friendly, clean hotel. Convenient and quiet location to the college town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, CT

Convenient and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Stated for a long weekend. Close to the expressway and all of the restaurants in Brighton/Henrietta. Checkin was quick. We grabbed a sandwich from Pittsford Wegmans and had a picnic by the Canal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A, Rochester, New York

Not bad

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The heater cover in room was broken but still worked just fine. Other than that the room itself was very nice. The only thing we didn't really care for is the unsupervised children (13 and under) jumping in and out of the hot tub when I am pretty certain that you have to be a certain age to even go in it in the first place. Although I realize it was more bad parenting then the staffs fault, it still made our MULTIPLE attempts at going in the hot tub unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cameronfrom Dundee, NY

Everything was good.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed New Years Eve as we were going to a Square Dance in the Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Wilton NY

RIT Family weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice, but no free coffee or even a doughnut for breakfast?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good food nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Quiet, sort of out of the mainstream shopping area

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Out of the way and quiet. No concern about vehicle in the parking lot.
Cons: Noisy A/C. Poor water pressure. Stinky ash trays at door entrances.
Location: We were on a shopping trip. Plenty of great stores im minutes and a bunch of interesting antique shops within easy drive.
Check in was quick and easy but room was rather small with few extras. Hotel cooling system was very noisy.Good clean comforatble bed. Poor water pressure in shower. I expected more for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Breakfast was wonderful in the Bistro, just be prepared to pay up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: We were not happy abut the area. The community was less desirable than desirabe. Run down and dirty.
Overall the hotel was very good. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Only issues were for 2 people in the room there were not enough bath towels, 3, for a male and female. Also finding a comfortable room temperature was impossible. The room was set at 70 degrees but was much colder. We increased the temperatur to 72 and it seemed to increase more than 2 degrees. These were just minor problems. The staff was extremely friendly and professional.