Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Minneapolis

Now our 1st choice for Mayo visits!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a visit to the Mayo clinic, and this hotel is perfectly located. It's an easy walk, but the hotel also provides friendly transportation if walking is difficult, which is was for the member of our party who was a patient. A highlight is definitely their restaurant! We ate dinner there twice, and both meals were absolutely delicious. The breakfast was also excellent and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchin, UK

Great location with helpful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I booked a junior suite and it was very roomy indeed. The bed was comfortable and everything in the room was in good working order.
Cons: I think that bath screens are preferable to shower curtains.
Location: Chesters, in my opinion, the best restaurant in Rochester is literally on the other side of the road. Book ahead where you can.
This hotel is 2 blocks from the Mayo Clinic and around a mile from St Mary's Hospital. The hotel runs a courtesy car to and from the hospital which is so helpful as it reduces the stress for those people who are there for hospital related issues. Because I was there for a hospital related issue, I didn't spend as much time using the amenities hence the absence of my writing about them. There is a coffee shop in situ which is a big plus. I used the business centre which was invaluable. Many of the hotels I looked at were very sterile in appearance and the Double Tree was certainly better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location, kind staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The Location is great!, Staff friendly and Restaurant amazing.
Cons: The Business center needs attention
Location: Right on the Skyway connected to Mayo- Great
Our first night was in a room that the heater thermostat was faulty, We changed rooms easily the next night, they kindly kept us on the same floor. The staff is very kind and attentive. We were there for tests at Mayo, requiring an endoscopy. The Housekeeper, Shila was amazing!; she saw the prep kit and set up our room with extra towels and bath soaps to help. It was extra kind and extra attentive. I was impressed on how thorough they cleaned the rooms each day- not the typical minimal refreshing. The only seen negative is minor: Business Center is fair- internet is a bit slow (as it is in the rooms) and Printers a bit quirky, One computer which was formatted in a way difficult to sign into an email account. No supplies there, though they are available in the front desk. But we were with effort able to print reports needed. The restaurant, Pescara downstairs was amazing - the chef was attentive and flexible to create menu items for restricted diet. Great Breakfast buffet, great wine selection, Fantastic food- well worth the slightly higher pricing. We had room service twice, (I recommend eating in the restaurant over room service)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great services and location.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the Mayo Clinic and staff very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: The beds could have been a bit larger, I believe they were double beds, the bedding and comfort was very nice.
Location: It was located on Broadway and connected to the walk way to the clinic, also many restaurants close by and also the civic center.
A nice warm cookie upon arrival. Staff very accommodating . Check In was quick. Room was easy to find and unlock, we were comfortable with the surroundings and supplies needed were accessable. I like the coffee pot in the room upon waking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice central location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: Access to almost everything via skyway & subway systems
DoubleTree contributed to my business trip being a pleasant one. Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice atmosphere and easy access to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Assaf from مكة المكرمة

مدينة صغيره ولايوجد بها شيء للترفيه وهي اشبه بمصحه

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
اقامتي كانت ممتازه من حيث الغرفه . ولكن المدينه لايوجد بها اي شيء ترفيهي ورحلتي كانت للفحوصات الطبيه .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great location, beautiful hotel and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baraboo

nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: distance from mayo clinic pascara restaurant shopping center
Cons: front desk
Location: mayo
very nice hotel with Pascara restaurant Clean with nice beds. Ask for late check out-no problem Ask for phone charger-no problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Glenview, IL

Nice, but a little pricey

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Booked on short notice so had to pay a ridiculous rate. Otherwise nice hotel close to Mayo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Illinois

Great overall.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food and room quality were excellent. Only issue were the lights in the elevators, you could see the dead bugs up there. Get those clean guys!