Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Austin, MN

place to sleep

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were not pleased had to slam door few times to get door shut to lock. toilet was loose off floor it rocked afraid it was going to break. had to wake up staff at quarter to seven when breakfast was suppose to be on at 6. and was treated snotty when finally making our breakfast. would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JasonF from MN

It did the job

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It met our needs for the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: It was surprisingly quiet given it was close to the interstate.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: N/A
The room was pleasant with a clean feel. Bed was comfortable; however, pillows were too firm and high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: It was quiet (nobody else was staying there!)
Cons: No good lock on the door. Hotel is very, very run down
Location: Good - right off the interstate
Desk clerk didn't seem to know what he was doing. I booked on Expedia and he tried to bill be also. The room had a refrigerator and microwave - nice, but I would rather have had an alarm clock, coffee maker and hair dryer. The drapes are so thin that I was afraid you could see through them from outside. When the sun came up at 5am, it was sunny in my room too. I did NOT want to get up that early! I had forgotten my hair dryer so went to the front desk at 7am to see if they had one to borrow, but nobody came for 1/2 hour while I rang the little bell. The continental breakfast was in place but no one tending to it. I finally drove to Walmart to buy my own dryer. There was no chain on the door, just a cheezy little deadbolt that I'm sure anyone could easily open. I am a single female and for the first time propped a chair in front of the door - I did not feel safe there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

Good place to stay

Posted May 5, 2013
Check in very good, rooms nice.comfortable. Staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hockey road trip

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovation so I had to cut them a little slack for the outward appearance. The common areas of the hotel need updates badly but the room was ok. For $57/nite it was ok for me and my son on a hockey road trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ts

old rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
In good location next to interstate but rooms are dated and beds were very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Overall very pleased.

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon first sight i thought it could've used some outside building maintenance. But, the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and the beds were very decent for a Hotel. This was a Thanksgivng trip to my Moms house. It was less than 1 mile away, so the location was PERFECT. I would stay again! Thanks