Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice family Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, located near many resteraunts and a mall.
Cons: Make a note when booking that the room may be smoking!
Location: See above.
Staff was very nice, originally I had a smoking room, didn't notice that when booking... but the next night they switched it to a non smoking room. Very friendly and there was a stove and fridge in the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

The Worst Hotel Ever!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness, service, appearance, everything
Location: Shopping
The hotel looks like a homeless facility. It is dirty, dark, dingy, smells bad and bad location. It is a rundown hotel. No daily service, you have to ask for toiletries by the desk. There is nothing positive I can say about this place. I don't recommend it to anybody unless you're on a tight budget and willing to stay in a place like this. Stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed just one night after attending a wedding in town. It was nice, just what we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel if you can get a room for under $80

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room, well it's outdated, needs some upgrading. Even though they said that they just did renovations, it's obvious that it was just a quick touch up nothing major. The bathroom, needed to be more clean ( shower curtain was dirty on the bottom, and some hair was in the tub and on the walls. The tissues were super cheap worse than the toilet paper. Overal, it's an ok hotel if again you get it for cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I will be reviewing our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to expressway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good room need updating of facilities. Need remodeling in lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at hotel. We will review your comments and look into continuing to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stayed 45 mins and checked out!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was filthy! Crumbs in the bed and chairs. Smells. Hairs in bed. Clear the room was not cleaned properly nor were sheets changed. Checked out within 45 mins after arrival. Left message for more than 2 weeks with hotel manager, named Clarence. Never received a call back and he was always busy or out of the office. Finally called their regional manager who was wonderful and refunded my money. I'm sure other extended stays are fine but this specific location was terrible. Nothing worse than a dirty room and unprofessional management. Save your time and money, please!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that you had so many cleanliness issues with your room. As well, I do apologize that you found me hard to reach while trying to attain a refund. To prevent this from happening again, my team will improve communications by recording information about guests needs or concerns in our communication log. I will also be reviewing cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: DOn't really know as was there on business
I arrived at 5:45 pm and had to wait 2.5 hrs for the room to be cleaned- I was #5 on list of about 10. Very old furnishings, don't think it was really that old- just looked that way. Breakfast was coffee and packaged muffins. Nothing in room- if wanted any cups etc.. had to get at desk. No one ever answered the phone at the desk- Very BAD experience. Will NEVER stay at one again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the long wait for your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review procedures to ensure that guest rooms are ready upon guests' arrival. As well, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review customer service standards so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Rochester

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful, clean I recommend this hotel very highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Acceptable but nothing more

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst cable TV channel selection I've seen in quite some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that our T.V. selection did not meet your expectations. We will review your feedback and look for ways to improve our offerings. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.