Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing Through.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good room. Helpful staff. Nice accomadations. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. It's great to hear that you found our staff friendly and our hotel to be a great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Drain in bathroom was broken. No ice machine. Room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shanna - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your spacious room. However, please accept our apologies for your issue with your bathroom drain. We are working with our maintenance engineer to make sure the issue is resolved. We are also sorry if you were not notified about the ice trays in your freezer. We will work with our front desk staff to ensure that each guest is fully informed of our offerings at check-in. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel when you visit Rochester again. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vick

RIT

Posted May 27, 2014
Great facility and awesome people backing it with their work... Loved the stay, will recommend to everyone who are around this area. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vick - It is so rewarding to read that you had a such a pleasant stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, large room, would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batavia ny

Clean and great location

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Location: major roads near by, shopping and restaurants are all in walking distance
The free breakfast was small not much to chose from, great location, clean and friendly staff. My only issue was the dripping tub faucet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff, the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel, and our convenient location with respect to shopping and restaurants. Still, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast selection did not meet your expectations and for the dripping faucet. I am working with the staff to ensure the faucet is fixed as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noor from Burlington, ON

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Privacy, hotel staff, kitchenette
Cons: Less noise in the hallways as some construction work was going on during my stay and loud noise was coming from blower throughout the night.
Location: Great location, near mall, university, restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, accessible

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Hotel was perfectly fine, and quite affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how affordable our hotel is. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rajpan from NJ

A very good hotel with not so good staff

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very clean and well located. I was surprised the night staff were not aware of booking through Hotels.com, had to do lots of convincing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noor from Burlington, ON

Nice hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: privacy, having your own little kitchen.
Cons: May be more music or movie channel on cable network.
Location: Shopping, university, , restaurants.
I was comfortable, felt safe and looked after. Having your own kitchenette was a bonus and very helpful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. What I liked most about the staff was their efficiency during registration.