Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN North

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Overall was good but don't expect much. This hotel provides less than the basics but was clean, which is more important to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
Nice comfortable place. Staff very helpful would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaine from Winona

Nice Clean Hotel in Rochester Minnesota

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel in the Rochester Area right off of highway 52. The room was nice and the hotel smelled clean in general.
Cons: The TV screen could have been cleaner.
Location: There are many places to dine and shop nearby.
My husband and I were in town for a friend's birthday party. The hotel that we stayed at was clean, smelled good walking through the hallways and the room was clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The only issue I had was that you could see finger prints on the TV screen. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from rochester

nice low cost motel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
enjoyed the evening at this hotel, really enjoyed it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Feb 27, 2014
No blow-dryer or other traditional in room amenities such as shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed that hair dryers and toiletries are available at the front desk upon request. I really appreciate your feedback, as it will enable us to continue to improve our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley from Green Bay, WI

Not impressed for the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and roomy. Liked the constant fan option which most hotels do not offer.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly.
Location: Best place for great hamburgers is Newt's located directly across Hwy 52.
As a group, we had 3 separate rooms. The room itself was very nice and if you are staying for a few days or longer the kitchenette is a big plus. Surprised there were no extra amenities such as shampoo or a hair dryer in the room. Front desk staff was somewhat rude and uninterested upon our arrival. They had what is termed as a grab and go breakfast, but by 9 AM there wasn't anything available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Shirley – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and spacious. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Lastly, I am sorry that your room was lacking amenities upon your arrival. Please know that toiletries and hair dryers are available at the front desk upon request. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from houston texas

inexpensive hotel for hospital visit

Posted Feb 18, 2014
nice safe newer area north, 3 miles from hospital St marys, area for cooking quiet area with restaurants etc near,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good But Not great

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Hotel Was Clean And Pleasant, But After I Paid Online In Advance, The Cler Spent What Seemed Like A Long Time ClickingAnd Clicking And Clicking tTo Check Us In. Then After We Asked For A Non Smoking Room, When We Got To The Room, We Were On A Floor That Had All Kinds Of Smoking Rooms Adjacent And Smelled Like Smoke. Then Our Keys Didn't Work. Took A Lot Longer To Check In Than Expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, friendly staff, good location.

Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with kitchen. Quick drive to Mayo.

Posted Nov 14, 2013