Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis Winslow from Stillwater, MN

No Flush

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large, the bed good, it was clean, and the shower supplied a lot of hot water. Why I rated it low was because the toilet failed to flush after two times. The hotel had installed a water saving device, but it must be a poor design because it failed to function properly. When I talked to the manager she said, "This happens all the time since they put in the water saving tanks." My recommendation-Fix the toilets other-wise you are going to have a lot of dissatisfied customers. Louie Winslow
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Louis - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the toilet in your room did not work properly. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean, comfortable room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gaa from roseau, mn

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: accessible to Mayo Clinic, area shuttle came in handy for our early morning appointment. some breakfast offered, gave us a crib for baby (playpen).
Cons: Complimentary breakfast could have more variety Internet connection was slow Had fewer tv channels Could have offered more soap bars
Location: major stores around area including walmart, target etc
I stayed at the hotel for 2 days with my husband and new born for an appointment at Mayo clinic. it was good enough for the rates. It was clean, had the basics, met my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve out hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bing from Rochester,mn

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Came back for a second night. Great rates!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at an affordable price. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from BELVIDERE

Great place

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brad - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a cheap price

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The only trouble I had was there was no shampoo in the room prior to me getting there and had to ask the front desk. Great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to mayo was awesome but not available on weekends.
Cons: Make a shuttle available to hospitals on weekends as those visits need to be made daily.
Very nice facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry that our shuttle is not always available on the weekends, but am glad that it was helpful to you during the week. We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible when it comes to going back and forth from the hospital, so I am glad we were able to do this for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SRP from Rochester, MN

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Front desk was very helpful & knowledgeable of the area. Hotel is close to downtown, great restaurants and movie theater.