Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Visiting a Mayo Clinic patient

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were told we had a kitchenette, only to find upon check-in that all the kitchen supplies were optional and had to be requested, including the coffee maker and even the plug for the kitchen sink!!! Maybe they had a problem with people stealing....but come on!!! The sink plug is optional?? The bed was very very hard and the T.V. had fuzz on the screen a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs during check-in. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure our guests receive the cleanest items possible and then deliver the items to our guest's room. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities at check-in. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Bare-bones hotel - not recommend. No shampoo or drinking glass. Breakfast is coffee and roll with no place to sit down. Kitchen stuff is not in room - have to go to front desk to obtain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Have a back-up plan

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
I booked a hotel around mid-night and showed up only to find that the doors were locked. I assume that I woke up the girl that was working because she was in a complete daze. After fumbling around with some papers she told me she could not find my reservation (even though she never asked for my name) and that the hotel was overbooked. She then complained that Expedia ALWAYS overbooks them. Since it was 2am and I was dog-butt tired, I slept in my car. I will never reserve a room here ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your reservation was not honored at your hotel. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our reservation procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
One of the drinking glasses in the kitchenette was not washed from the previous guest. At check-in the hotel staff did not tell you that you needed to initialize the form. Just told you to complete the highlighted areas. No juice available for the take and go breakfast. Everyone doesn't drink coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that a glass in your room was not clean. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I do apologize that my staff was not informative at check-in. I will be meeting with them to review our check-in procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE, IT WAS VERY CLEAN

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: NO UTENCILS IN KITCHEN, NO ICE BUCKET AND NO ICE MACHINE
nO iCE MACHINE AVAILABLE, OTHERWISE GOOD PLACE TO STAY FOR THE MONEY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel overall and that your room was clean; however, I do apologize that your kitchen did not meet your needs. As well, I apologize that our hotel does not have an ice machine. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We had a relative in the hospital in Rochester. Our Son recommended this hotel as he has stayed there. We were pleased with our stay. Hotel could use some updating, but was comfortable overall and we were pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. I'm so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Just what we needed.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the shuttle to Mayo was a great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice view -- needs cleaner window!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The kitchen facilities kept our costs down.
Cons: Is there exercise equipment available?
Location: Limited sidewalks for taking walks so we ambled through a few parking lots.
We stayed on the second floor so I guess the window film was on the outside. Shuttle exhaust? Fortunately, the inside of the room appeared quite clean. The bedding looks pleasing and clean. Slides off the bed quite easily though. Kitchen equipment is basic and functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the convenience of your fully equipped kitchen; however, we do apologize for the cleanliness of your window. As this hotel’s manager, I will be looking into getting the outsides of our upper floor windows washed to enhance guest experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from New York, NY

Very good hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff.
If you set your expectations accordingly this is a very decent hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and cared about making sure I had a good experience. The room was very clean. The amenities are few but you don't stay in this kind of hotel expecting the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pretty worth it

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
least expensive in the area. "grab and go" breakfast was sort of weak. Kathleen was a fantastic front desk operator!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that my staff did such a great job attending to your needs, especially Kathleen. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!