Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gaa from roseau, mn

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: accessible to Mayo Clinic, area shuttle came in handy for our early morning appointment. some breakfast offered, gave us a crib for baby (playpen).
Cons: Complimentary breakfast could have more variety Internet connection was slow Had fewer tv channels Could have offered more soap bars
Location: major stores around area including walmart, target etc
I stayed at the hotel for 2 days with my husband and new born for an appointment at Mayo clinic. it was good enough for the rates. It was clean, had the basics, met my needs.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve out hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a cheap price

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The only trouble I had was there was no shampoo in the room prior to me getting there and had to ask the front desk. Great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to mayo was awesome but not available on weekends.
Cons: Make a shuttle available to hospitals on weekends as those visits need to be made daily.
Very nice facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SRP from Rochester, MN

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Front desk was very helpful & knowledgeable of the area. Hotel is close to downtown, great restaurants and movie theater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night unless traveling alone

Posted Dec 27, 2013
The staff was very welcoming and accomodating. Quiet place. No pool or entertainment if you have children along. Probably great for a short stay with one other adult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
In town one night to do Holiday shopping. Location is great and rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: very clean and comfortable, close to Downtown Rochester and surrounding area...
Cons: n/a
Location: great!
I was only there for 1 night but was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Indiana

Pictures were not accurate

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are not as nice or comfortable as they appear in the images provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Solomon from Nebraska

Ok, but can be lot better

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Man behind the counter was rude, when I wanted to check-in. He made me wait almost 20 mins. Then when other customers came, they only had to wait couple minutes at most. Unprofessional and unhelpful.