Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wha-Ningfrom Chester NJ

nice for short stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and the front desk lady is nice. The only thing that I think that they can improve is the rollaway bed need to be fix and make sure function. I asked to change, but they only have one. Other than that, it is a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie Davisfrom Next to airport

It was cool seeing the airplanes come and go.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and eaiser to find than i thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara C.from Frederick, MD

It's a good one day stop at the airport.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Fairfield was excellent. I was greeted at my late arrival with a smile and with the knowledge that help was a call away and breakfast started at 4 a.m. My concerns that a hotel of necessity would be fair in its accommodations were quickly thwarted. I found warm greetings from the front desk, fresh fruit for a late evening fix, clean room, hot and clear water, and a wonderful breakfast a pleasant experience. Did I mention it’s a quick safe walk from the airport? The cost was worth a late arrival with a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Albany, NY

Super Clean

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great overnight at this hotel. Really clean. Only cons- blackout curtains didn't cover entire window (only about 1/3) and breakfast area in lobby a little small. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We needed to fly early in the AM and we drove from Newark to Rochester to be close to the airport. Great choice for early travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark C.from New York City

Best airport location, but pricey & iffy service

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This the closest hotel to the Rochester airport — you can actually walk across the drop-off lane and right into the terminal. So it's very convenient. However, they use that location to justify much higher rates than other hotels, which aren't walking distance but do offer free shuttles (so shop around). In addition, online I could only book 2 beds, when we only needed one. Yet the desk clerk said he "wasn't allowed" to give me a room with one bed because I'd reserved 2 beds through this site — even though the hotel wasn't full and there were rooms available. I wasn't impressed with that lack of service and flexibility. Bottom line: Best location for walking to the airport, and decent amenities. But shop around the area for much better rates, same amenities and possibly better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was a good experience but we had hard time finding the hotel itself. Not enough signs. Other than that everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom rochester NY

Rochester Fairfield

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: close to terminal
Cons: signage outside of airport directing me to hotel. I had to ask rental car people where it was. they knew - so they were able to give me directions.
Location: get to and from airport by walking
Perfect location if you need to get to a room quickly without driving. A short 5 minute walk outside the terminal. Fairly priced and rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast available starting at 4:00 if you have early flight or have to hit the road early. Front desk staff got me in quick and delay free. Very happy with my stay.