Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton Oh

Close to highway

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Update the room.
The motel was easy to find. The room was ok size wise, we were on the 3 rd floor, elevator was easy to catch. The room was showing it's age. The refrigerator was very small and it looked like it was dropped from the 3 rd floor. The breakfast was good with a verity of items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience during your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear that the condition of the room you stayed in led to you not having an exceptional stay. We are currently in the planing stages for our renovation to take place in the near future. Hopefully, the next time you visit Rochester you will give us another chance to "wow" you with an incredible stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Location: The location was great. It was accessible to the highway and there were many places (restaurants and shopping) close by. Very safe neighborhood.
The hotel is very nice and modern. The staff at the front desk was efficient and pleasant. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the breakfast was okay. The coffee was good.
Cons: The room is a little small as is the breakfast area. We gave up our seats at breakfast quickly because people were standing.
Location: While the location is a short drive from RIT and the local shopping and restaurant, it still has a by the exit in no where feel.
Stayed one night after dropping a child off at RIT. I have used other cheap hotels in the area but spend an extra $10 this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Croton on Hudson NY

Lives up to the Fairfield Inn standards

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the beds, the location, the pool, the climate control, the breakfast.
Cons: Just the snacks could be a little healthier. Maybe some veggies or an apple.
Location: So many malls, nice parks, museums. Pretty much everything you would look for was within 1 to 20 mins.
Everything was more than satisfactory. Don't really have any complaints except maybe the price of the snacks in the lobby and the only healthy thing there was a power bar. Otherwise the snacks were unhealthy. For breakfast you could find healthy food. The room had everything a person would ever need and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice. Pleased would recommend to a family but kind of expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Close to Family

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good location right off I-90. Clean, friendly people, quiet, 12:00 check out (which is nice). All in all, a no brainer.
4 out of 5
by Greg from NY

OK but overpriced

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient to RIT.
Cons: Can't change the construction of the facility but price is high for what you get.
Hotel was clean but room was small, floors and walls are thin (could hear neighbors easily).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meredith from Pittsburgh, PA

Very accommodating hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms, bed, breakfast, staff
After a mishap with a booking for the Super 8 hotel located down the road from this hotel, our Expedia travel service agent booked us a room here very late at night. I am actually glad we had to be moved to this hotel! Check in was quick and simple, all staff encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning offered a nice variety of options, including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juice, milk, and coffee. I definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area. In addition, my son accidentally left a stuffed animal at the hotel. With one quick phone call and some information exchanged, the manager is shipping back the stuffed animal! Overall I am completely pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina from Ny

Good hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like my stay. My room was nice. The only thing I had a real issue with was that I had to ask 3 times to finally get my roll away bed that I asked for when I booked the hotel. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.