Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cranford, NJ

Excellent hotel to visit University of Rochester

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location relative to Rochester and University of Rochester
Cons: The room was adequate, but could have used a little more space - we were a family of two adults and two teenage children
Location: Rochester has the University of Rochester and Rochester Institute of Technology. The Eastman House is a must-see because the city is formed around it
We traveled to Rochester to visit a University of Rochester student. We visited Niagara Falls earlier in the day, followed by a Rochester Red Wings baseball game and then the next day Eastman House and Museum. The hotel's location was centrally located in Rochester to allow you to gain access to interesting tourist spots, as well as the school. We were also happy with the hotel and its staff. We would recommend this hotel to families visiting the city or a student in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Rooms starting to show age
Location: Location seems to be going downhill
Woken by vacuum in nearby rooms and people closing doors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The night manager was smoking a cigarette and walking around aimlessly outside the front door of the motel when we arrived. Not being dressed in a uniform or semi-formal attire he looked like he might be a vagrant or undesirable person just hanging around. When we parked and went in he went in with us and registered us. He was arrogant, disinterested in tending to us, sarcastic and less than enthusiastic about his job. He was a total turn-off and we almost left to find another lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall alright.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Night desk clerk was snippy. We checked in before 11pm. Stayed there for a funeral, had some issues with late check out which made me unhappy but managed to work it out by offering to pay for the extra time if getting stuck in a precession on the way to the cemetery was an inconvenience to them! No extra charges were incurred. So at least it worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Excellent good service staff excellent condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y

Room not as shown, very small

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Not a great part of town. Room shown on booking site was not a room they even had. The staff were fairly accommodating but seemed as though they didn't care one way or another about my experience as well as the fact that I had to wait for almost 20 minutes to even even check in because they one person at the desk and 4 people waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient, lose to public bus transport. Ideal for our visit to Irondequoit. A good hearty breakfast was included in the tarrif.
Cons: I would suggest they review their policy to change from using paper crockery and plastic cutlery.
Location: Cloze commuting to the city or the lake and dining or shopping facilities.
Excellent, very pleasant and obliging staff. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants
This hotel is easy to find. It has very friendly people on its staff. It serves an excellent breakfast with a different hot entre daily. An up-to-date workout room is a real plus. It is only 10 minutes from downtown Rochester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to express ways

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Hampton felt like home. Great staff and awesome free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia pa

In town for a funeral and it was only 5 mins away

Posted Jun 27, 2015
From checking in to the end overall was a great nice and clean room cant wait to go back to explore the area