Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Staff - quality of room - breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wonderful location - 18 minutes from the big mall in Victor; 15 minutes to the great Park Avenue funky district; 20 minutes to downtown.
This is one of the best hotel stays I've had in all my years. The hotel was VERY well maintained - every public area was clean and bright. The rooms were recently updated and clean. More importantly - the staff were outstanding - all of them. Extraordinarily helpful - made recommendations for restaurants that were "spot on" - as well as just being generally informative, friendly and nice. I intend to stay in the same hotel every time I travel to Rochester. AND - it is an ideal location - can get anywhere in the area within 15-20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Momster from Hamilton, ON

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: Not a beautiful view ( unless you like parking lots), but near restaurants, some malls and museums.
We stayed here while on a visit to the Museum of Play. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. We used the pool, which was in good condition. Breakfast had many choices, including healthy ones. There are several decent family restaurants within a short driving distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Atlanta

Best choice for Irondequoit.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Been to Irondequoit / Rochester several times. Hampton is consistently the best overall. I particularly like the bakery rolls that make the breakfast a cut above the usual. The staff overall provided excellent customer service, and used good common sense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Very accommodating staff wonderful breakfast. I have 3 kids and there was something for everyone. Room had mini fridge and microwave which was very helpful to have! Room also had real time warner cable not that hotel cable you can't find anything to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Modern and well maintained.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Location: Children's Museum Of Strong is great. Have dinner at the High Land Park Diner after the museum. It's fantastic, and the shakes are to die for!
We stayed with our two children, ages 4 and 10 for two nights. The hotel is very clean, and well maintained. The room had a fridge and microwave, and a flat screen tv. Staff over the phone and front desk were great; the lady running the breakfast wasn't too friendly. But a small issue with the breakfast was quickly taken care of by her. It was about 20 minutes from the children's museum, and about 15 to the large mall in Greece, NY. We would highly recommend the Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, and look forward to our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noor from Burlington, ON

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Please see above
Location: There is an opportunity to shop closeby and variety of restaurants.
Unfortunately I arrived on the day of the snow storm so the services were slightly in disarray. I found lack of parking due to snow not plowed, bathroom flooding in front of the toilet, alarm clock set behind one hour. Did notify the front desk the next morning, rest of the things were fixed except the flooding continued...less but continued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Michigan

Excellent value

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located if you are visiting Irondequoit or the northern part of the city since most of the better hotels are farther south. I have stayed here a few times over the years and the hotel is always extremely clean. Rooms are fairly new and spacious, although beginning to show very slight signs of wear. The staff is friendly and helpful. (We even received a hand-written holiday card on our last stay, thanking us and wishing us happy holidays!) The free breakfast is excellent, better than your typical free continental at similar hotels. Overall, a great place to stay that exceeds the expectations for a hotel of this rating. We will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, good breakfast, good services. I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ds

Quick 2 night winter get away.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Everyone and everything at the hotel were great. We forgot toothpaste but the hotel was able to provide. We were especially happy with the fitness room, large and has good set of equipment. The breakfast was surprisingly good with hot food selection. Will definitely stay here again.