Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

one nice week

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location, hotel staff
Cons: the fridge made to much noise
Location: i did not rent a car, it was easy for my friends and family to pick me up.liked PASTA VILLA ITALIAN RESTAURANT WITH WALKING DISTANCE AS WELL AS SUB
i was visting my family and friends. i was born and raised in rochester. the hotel is centrally located for me, because if you know rochester the genness river cuts the city in half so we have east side and west side. the best I can say the hotel staff were very accomadating as well as friendly making for a confortable stay.the complimentary breakfest was fantastic with a generous varity. i was very satisfied with the whole week staying there..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown, ny

Nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, reasonable

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Museum of play is not far by - easy to get to. Big shopping not far either.
Great staff, facilities and breakfasts. Close to shopping and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place!

Posted May 31, 2014
Stayed a Friday night. Room was a single King bed on first floor. Building seems rather new. Room and bath were both very clean. Walk in shower vs climb over bathtub in my room. Cat 5 plug and wireless signal. Fridge and micro. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. Coffee (24 hour?) available at front desk. About 25 min across town to RIT if that is your destination... Was somewhat removed from my destination (RIT) but it was graduation weekend for many local schools... Very nice overall, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TB from Pennsylvania

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location for us , however housekeeping staff slow at best, we were out of our 3 rooms from 9am-4pm daily and the first day housekeeping came by at 4:30pm, we declined service at that time because we had just gotten back into room, the next day ,it was 4:15pm and we had to leave the room ,same issue on 3rd day. Was told this is there practice, seems backwards to me, easy to get in & out of rooms that are not checking out, Thats why you have a 3pm or later check in & an 11am check out. Would seem to me that between early am & 11am could cover a lot of ground for clients who are not checking out. Very disappointing and as a result would not stay in same facility for more then 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from buffalo, NY

Nice hotel close to the zoo

Posted May 26, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was great. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
A night in Rochester to see the Toledo Mud Hens take on the Red Wings. Good price at the Hampton Inn, not far from Frontier Field and the breakfast was outstanding. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadeem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DD from Rochester

Always a good stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel numerous times! The staff are always courteous, the hotel is well kept and the free breakfast is actually good. Yes, you read that correctly! The free breakfast is actually good!! The only complaint I have about this hotel is the location. It's not in the nicest looking area (it's not that bad though) but it makes up for it by just being better than other local hotels that I have visited.