Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The location and free breakfast
We stayed for four days, but were only at the hotel for breakfast and sleeping. It was close proximity to the family we were visiting and therefore convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but got our reservation wrong

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Rochester Auditorium Theater, Park Avenue
The hotel seemed relatively new and pretty clean. My sister and I had requested a room with 2 queen beds but when we were given a room it was a handicapped room with one king bed. The hotel was sold out so we weren't able to change rooms. The staff at the desk apologized and did give us a reduction on our rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Home away from Home

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, quiet. Nice pool area.
Cons: Don't use such strong air fresheners when cleaning room.
Location: Located near two of my children and grand-kids,we met there to celebrate a birthday. Staff was very accommodating & let us use a small conference room
Night desk clerks, Brian & Marissa were very pleasant & helpful - almost like being with 'extended family'. When we arrived for check-in, learned that our room had just been cleaned & sprayed with a freshener. Since I experience an allergic reaction to heavy, strong fragrances, immediately, the housekeeping staff brought us a large fan, to help 'clear' the air. I stayed out of the room until the fragrance had dissipated. Breakfast choices were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel nahe bei Einkausmöglichkeiten

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit und Komfort sowie der Service.
Gute Lage, nahe bei Autobahn, es gibt jedoch kein Restaurant im Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent, staff was helpful and the hotel is near several restaurants and department stores.
Cons: Yes, do not provide blocked rooms to the soccer organization that caused so much trouble while we were there.
Overall, this was a decent hotel. The only real issues we had were 1) that the plug to the bath/shower was broken and we could not drain the water after showering and 2) There was a loud, obnoxious group of teenage soccer players who were part of a block for some type of championship. These teens were slamming doors and raising a ruckus until 1:30 in the morning. Clearly this group was not being monitored properly by their chaperones and the hotel was at a loss as to how to deal with them. It is my understanding the police had to be brought in to get these kids in line. I did complain to the front desk and a refund was offered, although I declined as I felt they did their best under the circumstances. Hopefully they will no longer provide blocks to this organization.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel zwischen Rochester und Irondequoit

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Besichtigung des Kodakmuseums in Rochester zu empfehlen. Ansonsten keine Besonderheiten in der Nähe, Irondequoit nicht sehenswert.
Gutes Hotel für eine Zwischenübernachtung auf dem Weg nach Kanada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Guests were invited to free "Octoberfest" music, beer, wine and dinner in the lobby. It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to festival at Camp Eastman

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very impressed with the qualities of everything in this hotel, would use again if available