Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Stayed here overnight while visiting the clinic. Very clean rooms. Nice pool and hot tub. Decent morning breakfast that started at 6AM which was good since we had an AM appt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daryl from WI

nice stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast and location.
Cons: Mini fridge in each room.
Location: Mayo not far away and they have shuttle service. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a good variety for breakfast. Nice clean rooms. Could use a mini fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Idaho

Fantastic staff, nice room.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Don't know of anything.
Location: Clinic shuttle runs every half hour.
This was my second stay at this hotel. The shuttle to Mayo Clinic is great. The staff is probably the nicest I have encountered in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New Richmond, WI

Everything was great, but the hot tub.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Roomy and clean.
Cons: Make sure the pool facilities are ready to go for a busy weekend.
Location: We were in town for a volleyball tournament, so we didn't do anything else.
The work staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The king sized bed was nice and comfortable. The breakfast provided was wonderful. The only problem was the hot tub. At 5:00 in the afternoon on a Saturday, the tub was cold. We were told to com back in an hour and it will be ready. Really? An hour for that size? We waited until 9:00 (4 hours) and the tub was luke warm at best. Too bad because this is something I really look forward to when I get away for a weekend. The tub was nice and large and the jets were powerful. Why would anyone choose to perform maintenance on a weekend? I will give this one another chance if I was to visit Rochester again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Izzy from ls Minneapolis, MN.

Yearly family gathering

Posted Mar 30, 2014
For the last 5 years we have held our family gathering at this location. We purchase the use of 6 rooms which accommodate the 14 of us readily. The requests of the staff, thou few is always completed in short order. We would recommend this location to all and have started making plans for next year's event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heating system terrible

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: J
During the night, regardless of the thermostat setting the hvac cycled on and off every three minutes, blowing only cold air. As result, got about twenty minutes of sleep. Even called the front desk at 2:00am asking how to just shut the thing off; they did not know how, which was disappointing. Complained the next morning, but got a 'sorry' and not much else. I noticed that they had a list of about ten room numbers to which they added mine, so it was evident I was not the only person who was having a room problem. The room itself was actually pretty nice, but no sleep pooched the deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela R.

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel! Friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfort

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy

Good accomodations

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful front desk.