Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Not for Mayo travelers.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The room I was moved to was quiet from outside noise.
Cons: Refer to what I wrote re my experience.
Location: Fairly close of Minneapolis/St Paul
Very nice people,....the staff..... but a troubled hotel. The VERY YOUNG staff is unprofessional, noticeably untrained for their work and often unknowledgeable about even hotel mg't procedures. (Remember I had a reserved and paid room and that 75% of their customers are Mayo patients.) When I asked to change rooms because of a faulty air conditioner, 3 staff members each told me there were none. Miraculously one appeared after I actively insisted. In a related scenario, their "engineer" was more than rude and patronizing with his heavy handed insistence I was at fault. I could go on. I could go on re smaller examples that show the spirit pervading the entire stay. I am a Mayo patient. I ask "Who needs this?" Particularly after driving 8 hours. I am very disappointed in Hampton Inns and the way the brand bypassed professional standards, consistency, expectations appropriate to the market, and an orientation to service. This lack pervades the entire experience at Hampton Inn North. On a personal way I believe there is no place for staff a professional staff to act among themselves as if at a social gathering. Distracting, unnecessary "noise," and implication on the integrity I have to believe the corporation strives to project. In addition, such behavior reflects on the credibility of the chain. I, the customer, do not want to deal with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Transportation directly to your appointments

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: hotel shuttle; friendly staff
Location: Location makes it easy to quickly get out of town after your appointments.
Although this hotel is on the north edge of Rochester, we like the convenience of the hotel's shuttle straight to our Mayo Clinic appointment sites. A call to the hotel results in a fairly quick pick-up where ever you are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olmsted falls Ohio

Nice hotel near mayo clinic

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean. Variety breakfast. Close to downtown Rochester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connie from West Salem WI

Conveniently located and comfortable!.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night to be a close a drive from a St Paul concert my friend and I attended. It was about an hour from the Twin Cities and was conveniently located off Highway 52. The room was spacious, beds very comfy, and the continental breakfast was well stocked and delicious....Can't neat waffles with toppings! I would have given 5 stars, except our room was on the 2nd floor where the pool was located. Our room smelled a little from the chlorine, but some others might think it's a positive to be close to the pool. There were other floors available to stay on and I was given the option to choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Great Place to come back to After A Busy Day

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Booking was fast and easy. Read lots of positive reviews on this hotel and am very happy to report that they are accurate and helpful. Staff was friendly and efficient. Our 2-queen studio suite on the 4th floor was very spacious, quiet and clean. Breakfast, included with the room, was more than adequate with a different choice of eggs, sausage/bacon, potato each morning plus the usuals. There are shuttles to Mayo and downtown all through the day. The hotel is also quite convenient to restaurants and shopping, a few minutes by car. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin cities

Close to Hwy 52

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was by the elevator. Vibrated too much due to its proximity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very nice place to stay staff outstanding I likrd the location easy to get on highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Making a Stressful trip comfortable.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The shuttle to and from Mayo was dependable and prompt. Driver was friendly and helpful, and the stuff were also very friendly and accommodating.
Location: Easy to find hotel, right off of 52. We found a McDonalds and an Italian fast foods close by.
I had appointments at Mayo Clinic on Monday and Tuesday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was clean and had a good breakfast, heating

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: the place was clean and had a good breakfast
Cons: the heat!!!
checked in at 5:00 p.m. and went to the room. room was very hot! turned down the heat 3 time before shutting it off in the middle of the night. this in turn, made it freezing cold in the room. told the woman at the front desk what had happen and she offered me a bottle of water. the funny part of the situation, she gave me the bottle of water right over the plaque (on the front desk) that refers to " if you are not satisfied-your night is free". go figure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Love staying at this hotel for a get away.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and the conditions of the hotel are very nicely updated.
Cons: The breakfast. Would like to see fried potatoes and bacon again when we stay there.
Location: We went to the Texas Roadhouse restaurant and there are other eating establishments close by.
We have stayed here before and have really enjoyed our stay. Again, we had a very good experience. There was some noise from other young guests that we heard this time. Also, the breakfast wasn't as good as we remember it. They didn't have any fried potatoes or bacon.