Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Very nice

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice time , close to many things , very clean , very nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was set up wonderfully. Loved it. Definitely staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W - Cambridge MN

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We stayed in 5 different hotels in the area and this was our favorite! Extremely quiet on top of everything else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN area

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
We rented rooms for our children and grandchildren for the holiday weekend. The rooms were nice, the pool was clean and the hot tub was lovely (HOT!). It was a nice way for the family to spend time together away from home. We had a little snafu with the first night's billing, but the gentleman at the desk fixed it quickly and politely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I made a special request for my wife's birthday and the hotel fulfilled it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: warm, friendly
Cons: outdoor temp!
Location: eating
Excellent, but this review would be more friendly if you didn't have such an obstinate routine of having to complete each section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities, MN

Great staff and a great breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, breakfast, nice beds, good staff.
Cons: Warmer pool, repaired paint in room.
Location: Near fast food, and sit down restaurants, shopping, the Mayo Clinic/ hospitals, not far from a mall.
My wife and I have stayed here two times before for a get away from the kids and we've enjoyed our stays a lot. This year we decided to make it a family event, bringing the kids to use the pool and have a fun evening at a hotel. The kids had a great time, they enjoyed playing in the pool and thought the breakfast was great. I noticed that thier was some significant paint chipped off of one wall and marks on another. Also, I overheard the staff say that the pool heater was not working and they were having trouble getting repair person out, which might explain why the pool was really cold. The kids played in the pool for 10 minutes then got cold and needed to warm up in the whirlpool, then back into the pool for more fun. Over all we really enjoyed our stay and these little things didn't detract, the staff was very accommodating to every request we made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: convience, location, comfort.
Cons: They need to upgrade the towels etc.. They need to be softer.
Location: Was near our meeting
Could not have been treated better by the evening staff, especially the young man behind the desk. Try to keep him on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The Check in was easy, they asked for my name when I approached the desk, and every thing was ready to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rake, Ia

awesome hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Good location, comfortable, courteous staff, great breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: There is a great restaurant across the road called Texas Roadhouse. Highly recommend, there is also a lot of shopping near by.
We were just here for one night, but the staff went out of their way to be courteous and do whatever they could to make our stay great.