Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Making a Stressful trip comfortable.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The shuttle to and from Mayo was dependable and prompt. Driver was friendly and helpful, and the stuff were also very friendly and accommodating.
Location: Easy to find hotel, right off of 52. We found a McDonalds and an Italian fast foods close by.
I had appointments at Mayo Clinic on Monday and Tuesday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was clean and had a good breakfast, heating

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: the place was clean and had a good breakfast
Cons: the heat!!!
checked in at 5:00 p.m. and went to the room. room was very hot! turned down the heat 3 time before shutting it off in the middle of the night. this in turn, made it freezing cold in the room. told the woman at the front desk what had happen and she offered me a bottle of water. the funny part of the situation, she gave me the bottle of water right over the plaque (on the front desk) that refers to " if you are not satisfied-your night is free". go figure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Love staying at this hotel for a get away.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and the conditions of the hotel are very nicely updated.
Cons: The breakfast. Would like to see fried potatoes and bacon again when we stay there.
Location: We went to the Texas Roadhouse restaurant and there are other eating establishments close by.
We have stayed here before and have really enjoyed our stay. Again, we had a very good experience. There was some noise from other young guests that we heard this time. Also, the breakfast wasn't as good as we remember it. They didn't have any fried potatoes or bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Very nice

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice time , close to many things , very clean , very nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was set up wonderfully. Loved it. Definitely staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W - Cambridge MN

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We stayed in 5 different hotels in the area and this was our favorite! Extremely quiet on top of everything else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN area

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
We rented rooms for our children and grandchildren for the holiday weekend. The rooms were nice, the pool was clean and the hot tub was lovely (HOT!). It was a nice way for the family to spend time together away from home. We had a little snafu with the first night's billing, but the gentleman at the desk fixed it quickly and politely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I made a special request for my wife's birthday and the hotel fulfilled it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: warm, friendly
Cons: outdoor temp!
Location: eating
Excellent, but this review would be more friendly if you didn't have such an obstinate routine of having to complete each section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities, MN

Great staff and a great breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, breakfast, nice beds, good staff.
Cons: Warmer pool, repaired paint in room.
Location: Near fast food, and sit down restaurants, shopping, the Mayo Clinic/ hospitals, not far from a mall.
My wife and I have stayed here two times before for a get away from the kids and we've enjoyed our stays a lot. This year we decided to make it a family event, bringing the kids to use the pool and have a fun evening at a hotel. The kids had a great time, they enjoyed playing in the pool and thought the breakfast was great. I noticed that thier was some significant paint chipped off of one wall and marks on another. Also, I overheard the staff say that the pool heater was not working and they were having trouble getting repair person out, which might explain why the pool was really cold. The kids played in the pool for 10 minutes then got cold and needed to warm up in the whirlpool, then back into the pool for more fun. Over all we really enjoyed our stay and these little things didn't detract, the staff was very accommodating to every request we made.