Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place for quick visits

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient hotel. Nice breakfast buffet and hospitality foods all day. Our second time here and I'm sure we'll use it again.
Location: We chose it for proximity to Oronoco and relatives.
Easy for quick stays and very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and efficient. Rooms are spacious and have lots of outlets for our gadgets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great Rochester Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean, appealing hotel. Great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping, malls, restaurants and downtown.
Great staff and hotel. Very comfortable stay! Will stay here again. Highly recommend location and facility to all travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Comfortable Hotel and Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, neat, clean,
Cons: My personal preference is to have a fridge in every room.
Was there this past weekend for a destination wedding. Hotel was extremely neat, clean, comfortable, and supportive of the weekends events. They even hung a banner to announce the wedding. Staff put out a wonderful breakfast and the breakfast area served as a wonderful place for family members to continue to stay after breakfast to have a great social experience and the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Stayed here overnight while visiting the clinic. Very clean rooms. Nice pool and hot tub. Decent morning breakfast that started at 6AM which was good since we had an AM appt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Rochester, MN

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daryl from WI

nice stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast and location.
Cons: Mini fridge in each room.
Location: Mayo not far away and they have shuttle service. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a good variety for breakfast. Nice clean rooms. Could use a mini fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Idaho

Fantastic staff, nice room.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Don't know of anything.
Location: Clinic shuttle runs every half hour.
This was my second stay at this hotel. The shuttle to Mayo Clinic is great. The staff is probably the nicest I have encountered in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New Richmond, WI

Everything was great, but the hot tub.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Roomy and clean.
Cons: Make sure the pool facilities are ready to go for a busy weekend.
Location: We were in town for a volleyball tournament, so we didn't do anything else.
The work staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The king sized bed was nice and comfortable. The breakfast provided was wonderful. The only problem was the hot tub. At 5:00 in the afternoon on a Saturday, the tub was cold. We were told to com back in an hour and it will be ready. Really? An hour for that size? We waited until 9:00 (4 hours) and the tub was luke warm at best. Too bad because this is something I really look forward to when I get away for a weekend. The tub was nice and large and the jets were powerful. Why would anyone choose to perform maintenance on a weekend? I will give this one another chance if I was to visit Rochester again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucas from Rochester, MN

Great...Only One Issue

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay. Very Clean. Nice amenities. Amazing Breakfast. There was only one con...There are no black-out curtains so it was impossible to sleep in past 7, because the sun was shining on my face bright and early. Aside from that, top notch.