Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Izzy from ls Minneapolis, MN.

Yearly family gathering

Posted Mar 30, 2014
For the last 5 years we have held our family gathering at this location. We purchase the use of 6 rooms which accommodate the 14 of us readily. The requests of the staff, thou few is always completed in short order. We would recommend this location to all and have started making plans for next year's event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heating system terrible

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: J
During the night, regardless of the thermostat setting the hvac cycled on and off every three minutes, blowing only cold air. As result, got about twenty minutes of sleep. Even called the front desk at 2:00am asking how to just shut the thing off; they did not know how, which was disappointing. Complained the next morning, but got a 'sorry' and not much else. I noticed that they had a list of about ten room numbers to which they added mine, so it was evident I was not the only person who was having a room problem. The room itself was actually pretty nice, but no sleep pooched the deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat problems.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Since wall thermostat was disabled and outdoor temperature so cold by the window unit the thermostat in window unit never shut off heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay while at Mayo

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, comfy beds and pillows, wonderful breakfast. Loved the dedicated Mayo shuttle. Will stay here again on next trip to Mayo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Rochester, MN

get away with grandkids

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: location and size and fact it is quite new, breakfast was excellent!
Cons: too bad the pool is so small
Location: good spot with shopping and eating places near
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annette from Green Bay

Just Like Home!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful & friendly! The room was very cozy & comfortable. We will be staying there again when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Keller from Wisconsin

Great restaurants & shopping mall choices nearby

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location and ease of finding my Motel was great. There was a problem with the pool and Spa. Saturday night we went to the pool and the chlorine was very strong that it burned my eyes and the kids. When we went back on Sunday night it was still strong., but tolerable. Later on that night, they closed the area for pool maintenance. When I washed my swimming suit, It got bleached out, so I guess the pool had been over chlorinated. Breakfast and service was excellent. I left items in a drawer and the desk was very helpful in checking on the items and getting back to me when they found them. Great service and very friendly staff. I will definitely book a room there in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to locate when visiting the Mayo Clinic

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Shuttle service to Mayo Clinic.
Cons: Normal for a Hampton Inn
Location: Lots of good food and shopping places nearby.
Rooms above were noisy with people walking all night long. Poor sound insulation. Fire Alarm woke us up as pipes froze at 4:50am making my rest poor for all the medical tests I was to take that day. Never got back to sleep with Firemen knocking at my door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com