Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to family and friends and shopping

Posted Jun 20, 2015
no towels at th pool. would have liked scrambled eggs at breakfast. parking was convenient and staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

The perfect place to stay after a day of shopping!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The styling, staff, proximity to mall.
Cons: Walls a bit thin.
Location: anything and everything!
We spent the day shopping at the mall, and were of course, tired and ready to rest. There was a terrible storm, so we we glad that the hotel was just about 1.5 miles from the mall.What a pleasant surprise to be able to walk into the warm foyer, with it's fabulous fireplace and gorgeous craftsman styling. The staff were beyond friendly, and the room very pleasant and perfect for a night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Location close to shopping, dining, Finger Lakes

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly, especially Housekeeping. The breakfast offered a lot of variety. The hotel amenities were great. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Cozy

Posted May 24, 2015
I loved my stay. I brought my puppy with me and the staff was so friendly with her. The room was cozy and the bed as super comfy defiantly will be using this hotel again on my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was very helpful and professional.
Location: The hotel is close to several chain restaurants and a nice mall, and offered easy highway access.
Our reservation was made via Expedia. At check in the front desk only showed one room, we reserved two. We showed them our printed confirmation with two rooms. They added the additional room. It is not clear where the mistake was made. Otherwise the hotel was clean, well maintained and pleasant. The location is very good for meal options and local shopping, even though it was fairly suburban. It also offered easy highway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Stayed here for business-brought family for vaca!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about it. Popcorn on week nights, cookies, fireplace, pool, quiet. I liked that they take pets, but you would never know!
Location: EastView Mall and stip malls nearby. Close to great destinations within Rochester up the I-490. Ideal
It's in a great, quiet location. It's clean. Great hotel staff. Comfortable. I stayed here for business and ended up bringing the family back for a mini-vaca to view the area and stay. Great hotel. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Paint was peeling in the bathroom but otherwise the suite was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
To be honest, I was somewhat disappointed with this particular Hampton Inn. We've stayed at other Hampton Inns before and were much more satisfactory. The room was rather small and the toilet seat broke. When we asked if it could be fixed, the best they could do was tie the seat back on with a note advising us to "just be gentle" till they could fix it! The food was mediocre and the pool was dirty. (Hot tub wasn't working, either.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to its reviews

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Run down rooms. Bathroom toilet not flushing and shower leaking. Buffet breakfast acceptable. We were compensated for the night- staff very understanding.