Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Everything you might want is an extra cost. Newspaper, breakfast. Parking lot very small, often need to valet car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Town car services
Cons: Food availability within the hotel. Better choices for microwaveable food in the room.
Location: Located very close to Gonda building, Mayo Clinic. Close to some shopping and restaurants.
Hotel has extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff. Rooms are clean, good AC, plenty of hot water for showers. Especially helpful was the towne car mode of transportation getting to and from Mayo Clinic. There are plenty of surrounding restaurants within 2-3 blocks of hotel. Everything was easy whether needing an extra blanket or getting directions. Thanks for making my week long visit hassle free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for convenient location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Limited on-site parking. Bathroom was dated, but clean. AC/heat unit is noisy. Staff was very friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Roberts from Urbandale, Iowa

Close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that if a guest pays between $150-$200 for a roomhe shouldn't be required to also pay a fee for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Halifax, N.S.

Very close to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the Mayo Clinic. Skyway connects to hospital, restaurants and mall.
Cons: Free parking
Location: Close to excellent restaurants, shopping
This was our second trip to Rochester for medical reasons. Both times we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff were very friendly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Roberts from Des Moines

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't think a guest should have to pay for parking when he ispaying a heafty room rate. The room was comfortable and clean and was close to the Mayo Clinic. Lots of good places to eat nearby. An overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service very friendly yummy. Breakfast The beds could use updates sank towards center. Overall if stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from MN

Overall good stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a wedding so we didn't have a chance to explore all of the hotels amenities. It was a clean, comfortable room. TV was a bit fuzzy for the little time we actually spent watching it. I wasn't aware of the additional parking fee that is added onto your stay, and there isn't much for parking behind the hotel (about 25 stalls). Overall not a bad stay, parking fee/shortage knocked off a star.