Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Town car services
Cons: Food availability within the hotel. Better choices for microwaveable food in the room.
Location: Located very close to Gonda building, Mayo Clinic. Close to some shopping and restaurants.
Hotel has extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff. Rooms are clean, good AC, plenty of hot water for showers. Especially helpful was the towne car mode of transportation getting to and from Mayo Clinic. There are plenty of surrounding restaurants within 2-3 blocks of hotel. Everything was easy whether needing an extra blanket or getting directions. Thanks for making my week long visit hassle free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Halifax, N.S.

Very close to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the Mayo Clinic. Skyway connects to hospital, restaurants and mall.
Cons: Free parking
Location: Close to excellent restaurants, shopping
This was our second trip to Rochester for medical reasons. Both times we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff were very friendly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rochester Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everything was great. Clean room, friendly staff. very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by McNamara from New Mexico

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to visit the Mayo Clinic in Rochester and everyone was outstanding. We had to stay for 5 days and service, complimentary transport, was great. Parking was a little high but the efficiency, cleanliness, friendliness, and overall welcoming atmosphere was great. We just have to go back and will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Minneapolis

Location Sets The Price

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The staff is excellent--extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities and services, I felt, were not up to the level of the price. While the room was very clean, it was a bit dated and the (king sized) bed was slightly bowed, showing it's age. Same with the furniture in the sitting area. Add that to the fact that they do not have free parking or free breakfast and you start to see where this may not be the best value in town. Having said all of that, if proximity to Mayo is what you need, and you expect to have a longer stay, I have no doubt that the staff will make a great experience for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Deb Knox, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly: Thank you very much for your posting. We appreciate you staying withus. I wanted to let you know that in 2014 we are refreshing the guestrooms with all new beds and furtnishings. We have already started this process. We hope that should you return to Rochester, you will try us again. Deb Knox
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Shelly: Thank you very much for your posting. We appreciate you staying withus. I wanted to let you know that in 2014 we are refreshing the guestrooms with all new beds and furtnishings. We have already started this process. We hope that should you return to Rochester, you will try us again. Deb Knox
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy Bennett from Stillwater MN

Perfect place to stay for Mayo patient!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay at this venue again with no reservation. The entire staff was very professional and helpful. Brandon at the front desk was a delight and the Towncar driver that transported me back and forth to Mayo couldn't have been nicer and pleasant. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com