Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; good highway access

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
The hotel was close to the area's I was in town for and visited. Easy access to the interstate and getting around the Rochester area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I won't go back
They took my dry cleaning at 7:30 am, and handed it back to me at 8 pm uncleaned. There were two thermostats in the room - one on the wall which controlled nothing and one hidden on the AC unit which controlled all. Even after a call to guest services, who told me how to use the one on the wall which had no function, I wasn;t able to figure it out until 3 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from Minneapolis

Friendly service, comfortable rooms

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed was my absolute favorite thing! Also, it was conveniently located right off of the freeway. Friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice if the guests weren't allowed to sit right in front of the entrance door and smoke. I don't think one woman ever left her spot!
Location: The city of Rochester is very close, and Lake Ontario is less than a thirty minute drive and it is gorgeous! Restaurants galore and the Lilac Festival
I stayed at this hotel for six nights, and it was a very comfortable hotel. The staff at the front desk is beyond amazing, the room was clean and comfortable and the night that I ordered room service, it was delicious. The only negative to my experience involved multiple families with very young children who were set free to slam doors, scream and run at their free will. It wasn't the hotel's fault or even the children's fault. It was the parent's responsibility and neglect that made it such an unfortunate situation for the other guests. Marvia at the front desk was very helpful in moving me to a different part of the hotel since I was there to get work done, and needed a reasonable amount of quiet. I put up with the noise for one night, and I finally had to put my ipod ear buds in with loud music at 1:00 AM so I could sleep. I was very happy to be moved, and in a friendly manner. She didn't make me feel bad about the situation at all, and I greatly appreciated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linderann from Massachusetts

Prime location and easy access to highway

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. For the price of the hotel I would have expected a continental breakfast to be included in the room rate. The dinning room breakfast staff was pleasant, but seemed a little unsure about the payment process. We wanted to just add the cost of our breakfast to our room bill, but it seemed to cause confusion so we paid on the spot. We have stayed at this hotel prior to the recent updates and were very pleased with the renovations. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cooperstown ny

Bushnells Basin, will return

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: the room was very comfortable
Cons: get rid of the waitress on nights
Location: we were there for my daughter's concert at Nazareth college, but also did some sight seeing
front desk staff were friendly and courteous. waitress at the restaurant, wreaked of alcohol and looked as if she had smoked way too much crack. but overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim/sylvia from iowa

close to family

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: price lower
very friendly staff patio warm pool attractive clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Weekly Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gaya366 from Ottawa, ON

Lovely hotel close to the Highway.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, quality and food.
Cons: hmmmmmm... can't think of anything yet.
Location: Close to the highway. There is a huge mall down the same road (about 10 mins drive) with nice stores. Plenty of restaurants near the mall.
We needed a place to stay for a night enroute to Pittsburg from Ottawa. As always with Expedia, this was a safe deal even though we got it blind through the unpublished rates of Expedia. It surpassed our expectations. We ordered food which was very good, the amenities were great, rooms were extra-large and very well appointed. It was a great choice and we're happy we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy from angola ny

Great staff and so clean!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our 2nd time staying at a hilton garden. The front desk people are amazing. Nancy at pittford hilton went oujt of her way for us.Jeff at chicago hilton Garden did as well. The hotel was very clean. All the staff were so nice and helpful! We would stay here again!!!