Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK to MA

A good place while passing through

Posted May 5, 2015
I stopped at this hotel while on a long, multi-day drive. It met all of my relatively few needs. It's easy to get to from the highway, but doesn't feel like it right next to it. There a few fast food restaurants, chain restaurants, and gas stations nearby so it was convenient for that. I was greeted when I walked in the door. The room was very nice and fairly standard. The only negatives were that there was a little wallpaper peeling in the bedroom, and the bathtub felt especially narrow to take a bath in. I went down to breakfast right at opening the next day and the cooked food was all still hot. I was even offered a cinammon roll to go on my way out. I would stay here again if my travel plans take me along this way again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 4 stars and kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be undergoing a renovation within the next year so come back and check out our new updates! Travel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Great experience!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, family friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast, nice pool/hot tub. Friendly staff!
Location: We went to Rochester Science Museum - an interesting, fun place! We also went to SkyZone Indoor Trampoline Park - Awesome!
Nice hotel. Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. We visit this area 2-3 times a year and have stayed at other hotels in the area...this was definitely the best. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The Holiday Inn Express Victor NY wanted to thank you for the kind review. There is alot of shopping and dining in the area. Next time you stay with us, stop down to the desk as we always have coupons or suggestions for discounts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Convenient-just off thruway! Great choices for breakfast! Clean and comfortable bed! Cookies offered after 4! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and rave review. The cookies do tend to be favored by our guest. Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay to visit with family

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Arrived after dinner, having dropped my sister off where she was staying. In morning, rushed off to church. Breakfast was a glass of orange juice. Arrived back in time to pack and check out. Facilities I had time to use were fine. Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 4 stars, hopefully next time you have more time to enjoy our facility, please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very nice, deserves the rating.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for travelers on the Thruway.
Cons: Heater seemed noisy when it came on in the middle of the night, but maybe we didn't have it set correctly.
We enjoyed the pool, breakfast was fine, easy on/easy off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Management , Hotel Management
Hi Joan, Thanks so much for the 5 stars, please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Close to highway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great hotel and very clean. Loved staying here. Staff was great and breakfast was wonderful. Fair price as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Management , Hotel Management
Hi Shaggy, A big thank you! from the Holiday Inn Express here in Victor NY. We appreciate the 5 stars and nice review. Please travel safe and come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
a hotel with swimming pool for the children and close to RIT, where my oldest child attends college. Will definitely book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review please come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Manlius

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Kids loved the pool. Nice location to food and shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the five stars! Come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the five stars! Travel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Feb 10, 2015
All around perfect stay. Wonderful. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi From NY, Wow 5 stars thank you so much. Please come see us again soon!